The land of PINK

The land of PINK

This was a present for my friend who adores pink color. πŸ™‚

It is made from a belt that was on a shirt I bought in a secondhand outlet and it just didn’t fit (for me), so I cut it off and made theese two beauties instead. πŸ˜‰

I have photos of the process, but not as detailed as I could. This will be the case for probably everything I made up to this point… I’m gonna start making more step-by-step photos from now on, I promise.

First bracelet – with a buckle

I used an old buckle from a purse belt I never use and cut the leather to fit. Then I glued the part that needs to stay together and put a pyramid rivet through.

DSC_0175

I cut the soon-to-be-bracelet belt to the shape I wanted and sew the buckle on.

IMG_0177

I made sure the buckle was secure enough for wearing and.. that’s it πŸ™‚

IMG_0179

Second bracelet – with rivots

From what I had left from the belt I cut leather in square shape and put pyramid rivots in two rows, with a help of a ruler to keep the distance between rivots approximately the same.

IMG_0176

I wish I hade had taken photos of the next step, but I didn’t. 😦 So, I took some white rubber for fabric and paint it pink with a felt pen and then sew it onto both ends of the bracelet in the middle.

IMG_0180

I made sure that I cut the right amount of fabric rubber, and that was it. πŸ™‚

IMG_0182

Done and done.

Have a nice day! πŸ™‚

Categories: Did It Myself jewelry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

