DIY: Autumn inspired cotton necklaces :)

DIY: Autumn inspired cotton necklaces :)

Hellooooo! 🙂 I have made these two about a month ago, but just now got the time to feature them in the way I want (perfectionist hehe). As usual, I’m gonna let photos speak for themselves… And photos speak creative mess that is my reality when I get on my train of idea realisation. 😉

Fotor0101913445

I have been kinda obsessed with brown and beige color this fall, I have bought one sweater and two shirt in brown color, beige bracelet and put out my brown clothes. I guess I’m trying to get close to Earth. 🙂

So, as you can see, I tried metal endings for my necklace for the first time… (I don’t know exactly how is it called, if you do feel free to comment.) I placed them with pincers and painted with nail polish in – guess what color? Brown. :mrgreen:

Fotor0101914157

I realised that when I do have idea of what I want to make it is rarely clear when it comest to jewelry. When it comes to everything else, I pretty much have it all planed out. But when I started making for example, second necklace, I have no idea where my thoughts will lead me. I know I wanted to include braids and wooden buttons I have in my “left-over” box. I deliberately put all the photos so you can see the progress. I wanted to braid the wooden buttons in at first, then only three, one as a central piece and two on each side, and then finally the way it turned out. So, yeah, it’s a process, when I see something isn’t going the way I imagined, I change the course. 🙂

Fotor0101914833

Enjoy in your free time, and if you don’t have any – make it. Love ya!

p.s. I can’t wait to post denim update… 😀

Categories: Did It Myself jewelry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “DIY: Autumn inspired cotton necklaces :)

  1. I love brown. These are great! 🙂

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

