LADYBUG ON THE WALL – Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

IMG_1283

IMG_1283-001

Ladybugs have always been special in my heart. It is said that they bring luck and even though I don’t consider myself superstitious, I never killed a ladybug and I’m always very happy to see them. They are like tiny carriers of good news there are yet to come and positive outcome I can’t see yet.

Also on the right I captured beautiful blue sky. I am lost in blue… It connects me with sea, sky, rivers… My being deeply craves blue as the color of water.

White is my “chalkboard” of life. It is a plain piece of paper and the thought of it brings out the joy of writing in me.

Red color of ladybug is my most loved color. It is the color of courage and staying with both feet firmly on the ground for me. It is being realistic and seeing things clearly.

Even the black dots on ladybug have their meaning for me. It is supposedly the number of years ladybug have, but sadly, they live approximately only two or three years. The black is the negative. No white in life is complete without black, that’s why the ying yang sign has both of them. Hapiness-sadness, joy-pain, compassion-judgement… The dots are small compared to the white area, as I hope the negative things in life will be. 😉

I hope you enjoyed my hue. 🙂

Categories: Animals, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “LADYBUG ON THE WALL – Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. Hiya your welcome 🙂 Here is the ladybird ( bug ) I hope you like it
    http://www.rainbow-photography.net/ladybird/

    Try http://www.gimp.org/ its a very good free image editor and very easy to use. If you have any questions ask away 🙂 there is a contact form on my blogs. take care, God bless

    Pete

    • I love it! I like the clear look you have given the image 🙂 For some reason I can’t comment there :/ Thank you, I’m gonna definitely try the editor in your comment… 😀
      Have a great day!

      • Your very welcome, you have to log in with your Gavater first before you can comment but if you let me know your email address, I will send you the full size one to you. 🙂

      • Yes I’ve tried but it’s not letting me through for some reason… How can i give you my e-mail in private, I don’t see message option…

      • be right back I will sort it for you. 🙂

      • Hiya I am back now lol I have changed it so you can comment and here is the link you can contact me http://www.rainbow-photography.net/ask-me/

        Look forward to hearing from you 🙂

  2. I love both of them, I don’t know if you have photoshop or the equivalent, but the closer shot one I would crop down the photo t make a landscape then add extra canvas to the right side and clone the blue onto the new canvas so you have an image that is balanced with the edge of the wall down the middle of the image which balances the image and the the red of the LB will then give the focus of the photo. If you don’t have a problem can I take a copy of the image, do what I mean and then post it so you can see. I will leave your name on it of course 🙂

    • I have Picasa, and I understand about 50% of what you just said 😀 Of course you can do that, I can’t wait to see what will you do…

  3. That my friend is a beautiful photograph, shame the ladybird as they are called here in Scotland could not have been bigger, you could have waited until the lb was a little closer to the edge and you could shot it macro and still get the sky and white wall in the shot 🙂
    I have been a pro photographer for many years and photographed everything from riots to babies. you can see some of my images http://www.rainbow-photography.net enjoy 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your comment. I have made closer photos of ladybug, but this felt just right for this challenge 😉 But I will put up photo up close (from this one) now that you have mentioned it… I post my photos as amateur sometimes on my blog, and I would very much appreciate your opinion… So, check out if you find time, I have another one from weekly challenge. I am definitely going to explore your blog… 🙂

      p.s. Here in Croatia, ladybugs are called bubamare. 😉

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

