Catch of the month: October

Catch of the month: October

So…. Yes, I AM aware that it is mid-November 😀 I think I’m gonna have to make myself reminders for this category… 😉

I wanted to say something about it also, because I noticed a lot of similar stuff going on on internet (blogs, YouTube, FB etc.). I want to explain why I have this category. It is not a review of nothing, which fashion bloggers do with cosmetics for example, and it is most certainly NOT me bragging – “oh, look what I bought last month” 😕 Coz that’s just plain stupid for me.

I do it because I want to show everyone that you CAN get well dressed and make yourself happy in shopping even if you have a very limited budget. I am very proud in finding sales and good bargains, that is something I am proud of…not ashamed. So, I want my readers to be proud to. It’s awesome if you have all the money you need to buy everything you want, but most likely that is far from truth. So, don’t you think you should be ashamed, not for one minute. Or be sad because you can’t buy Prada or Gucci or Whatever-brand. Names are just names, put YOUR name on your clothes and jewelry through your unique style! And show it off like it’s Dolce Gabbana because the names have the power we give them.

You’re a star. OWN IT! 🙂

A little about October items – sister bought me this skirt and palestinian scarf, both in textile house for 10 kunas (about 2 $) because she knows I love palestinian scarfs and this kind of skirts. And the lightning necklace I bought on e-bay for 1.05$. I’m gonna explain my obsession with lightnings maybe another post. Or maybe I already did, in Do I like fall…at all.

Categories: Catch of the month, Column | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

