Daily Prompt: A Bird, a Plane, You! | No difference between us

Daily Prompt: A Bird, a Plane, You! | No difference between us

So, daily prompt asked me:

You get to choose one superpower. Pick one of these, and explain your choice:

– the ability to speak and understand any language
– the ability to travel through time
– the ability to make any two people agree with each other

From that I choose the last one. Specially now, when here in Croatia we have some serious discrimination going on that can be in theory next week put into our constitution. Hate is turned on gay people, LGBT community for no apparent reason than distraction from very difficult financial circumstances we are in from the world crisis. And no one “deserves” to be discriminated just because he/she is born different, white, black, asian, gay, straight, with blue eyes, with brown eyes…

My wish right now is to sit those ignorant people starting this mess and make them understand how un-Godly is that what they do. I want to sit gay people who did nothing on the other side and made the ignorance flew away from the room. I want to do the same with world leaders, to understand that WE ARE ALL HUMAN and end this nonsense of war between human and human because other humans said so.

That is my choice right now. But, the one power we forget about often and is simply the greatest power of all is the one I choose. LOVE.

I give you beautiful poem written by sister blogger Shetall:

“The power is within me

If I look inside me

I can find various things

Those which can astound me

The power is within me

If I deeply engross myself in me

I find solutions to my problems

Like a puzzled solved gifting me diamonds

The power is within me

If only I learn to love and ignore the bluffs

I will find the power in me”

The featured photos are screenshots of Katy Perry lyric video for “Unconditionally“.

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

