Do It Yourself: Earrings!

Do It Yourself: Earrings!

Hiya! 🙂

I have started to make ideas that were piling up in my head in actual items… And gathering all the stuff I need for the pre – Christmas projects and decorations. Yaaay! 😀

I made this earrings in my head first, I knew exactly how i wanted them to look like. Then in my luck, I have found awesome girl who helped me in finding all the specific parts, some of what she already had because she makes jewelry on her own. Beautiful jewelry if I can add. I think she ships only in Croatia but if you want to check her work out, go on this link: Le Chic.

Fotor120901322

I made this Christmas earrings – that’s how I call them – in about an hour, not calculating the time i thought I can add something with nail polishing the pendants… but that was a mistake. :mrgreen: Except for a strong glue (I use glue for wood) I didn’t need really nothing else. I removed the hooks from earrings I will not use and glue zircons on the metallic/silver base. I put the big heart and small heart as a pendants – I made sure that will be possible when I was putting the zircons. The last step was to glue the hooks behind and voila! my Christmas earrings are done. I love them 🙂

img_0005

What do you think? They will go perfectly with a sweater I bought which is blue and has big white heart from fake fur in the middle. It is hand-made and absolutely amazing. So, I’m going in the hand-made zone more and more, I ain’t even glancing behind… 😀

Categories: Did It Myself jewelry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Do It Yourself: Earrings!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

