Do It Yourself Candle Holder :)

IMG_0026

I made this awesomeness form an old hair brush:mrgreen:

It is super simple to do and super effective to have…

Fotor121643043

Just remove the bottom of a round old brush and take out the inside. Paint the top – now bottom however you like – I was Christmas inspired so I painted it white and put some gold glitter. The tea candle would not be visible so I put three layers of styrofoam. And that is pretty much it.😀

Fotor12164281

Last year I made a holder from a pudding plastic container hehe… i put some colored sand on the bottom, then styrofoam made into fake snow and on top a plastic snowflake. Also, I glued some decorations on the top.

p.s. If you don’t have a brush to make this you can also use a glass and aluminum foil, just pierce little holes in foil and put inside a glass, and a candle on bottom.😉

Categories: Did It Myself other, DIY tips'n'tricks | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Do It Yourself Candle Holder :)

  1. Pingback: 37 DIY Candle Holders Ideas - Guru Koala

  2. Very creative! I’ve just wrote a blog on the Christmas Season, have a look and see if you agree! Thanks.

    http://itsjoelwood.wordpress.com/blog/

    • Hello! I read it and I must say that I agree with you… It just creates nervous state of mind, frankly I can’t wait for Christmas to come because I really can’t go shopping anywhere, people are buying like there is no tomorrow😕 That is completely unnecessary… And pure consumerism.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

