DIY Christmas Ornaments from yarn and rope

This year I was surfing a lot through ideas for decorating with some sort of rope or yarn… I already have grapevine balls for my tree that go regularly on it, but it is different when you can and have time to make something on your own. It’s better. 😉

I am interested in these type of ornaments because:
a) It is CHEAP. I mean, you literary spend minimal amount of money
b) It’s fun and you can make it however you like and the color you like it in.

Christmas-Star-Ornament

So, the tutorial. I was searching one for the Christmas balls and found in this video exactly what I wanted to show you. If do make time to make them on my own, I won’t have time to post and blog as much through the holidays, so I’m putting it now. 🙂

For the other decorations I have asked very nice lady from FB to send me the photos of her little – but awesome project. And she did. Thanks Višnja! 😉 :mrgreen:

Fotor122041710

So there it is:
All that you need is aluminum foil, bowl, rope, glue (glue for wood) and spray. First you put the foil over the bowl and then start to make shapes with rope soaked in glue. When you are satisfied you leave it to dry, spray the paint you want and there you go. Your very own DIY decorative bowl!

Also, check out this Pinterest “ I love yarn” board and this tutorial for Patio lights on craftybutt.blogspot.com for more inspiration. 🙂

Disclaimer: The video belongs to YouTuber Jessinwanderland and the tutorial of a red star to goodshomedesign.com.

Categories: Did It Myself other, DIY tips'n'tricks | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Ornaments from yarn and rope

  1. Wow. Preeedobro! 😀 Ovo moram probatiiii! 😀

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

