Weekly Photo Challenge | My window (s) to the world

Weekly Photo Challenge | My window (s) to the world

Hai! šŸ™‚

There is not much to say… I need my glasses to see clearly, and although I did wear contacts, they are a bit to expensive because I have a different diopter on each eye… But I don’t mind them, most of the time. They are the biggest problem at summer time, I can’t swim with them šŸ˜¦ So I end up staring at random people at the beach or pool. šŸ˜€

fimg_0491

Plus, I wanted to do photos of real windows. This is the truth and I kid you not, every time I look through a window I look at the sky. That is why sunsets photos are never-ending inspiration to me…

fimg_0479

fimg_0481

Enjoy šŸ™‚

Categories: Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge | My window (s) to the world

  1. Truly looking at the world through a different lens. I liked the idea of your blog and of course the photos as well.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Window | Joe's Musings

  3. What a great interpretation of Windows. As a glasses wearer myself (UK = glasses, US = spectacles I think but someone tell me if I am wrong…), this really resonates. Thanks for stopping by my blog this week too x

    • You’re welcome. šŸ™‚ And thanks for the compliment. šŸ˜€
      I don’t know, I live in Croatia but I always hear “glasses” for them, the other seems so… sofisticated šŸ˜€

  4. Superb idea for the theme.

  5. Great shot! Very creative šŸ™‚

  6. love the colours!

  7. I love the glasses take on “windows.” Nice interpretation and great pictures. Well done.

  8. Great interpretation. Still working on getting my windows all lined up!

  9. vastlycurious.com

    PERFECT !

  10. Love the hand holding the glasses photo!

  11. Nice photos!
    I need,too.

  12. Nice photos ^^ I love the last one…

    • It still has Christmas stickers on the window šŸ˜€ The snowflakes to be precise. I hope the real snow is coming tho…

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (7) Mont Saint Michel | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Lovely images! Thanks for stopping by my blog today – I love meeting other fellow photographers and crafters! I look forward to poking around and checking out your blog : )

  15. Love the sunset photos! And the glasses too. šŸ˜‰

  16. I love the interpretation of your glasses as your own personal and private windows to the world!

  17. What a great idea to use your glasses!

    • Thank you šŸ˜€ I was walking and taking pictures of sunset – which I love to do, and my glasses got in the way. It happens. A lot. šŸ˜€ So the person I was with said: “Why don’t you just take them off?” I’m happy the photos aren’t blurry. šŸ™‚

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

