Do you have time to be happy?

Do you have time to be happy?

I have come across this challenge a while ago and bookmarked it because I knew I wanted to feature it on my blog.

It is called 100happydays and it’s basically submitting a picture what made you happy every day for 100 days in a row. It could be anything… From photos of your beloved ones, friends, favorite coffee place, food, nice view, lovely bench in a park… Anything. 🙂

I love the idea, although I must admit that the term 100 frightens me. It is a challenge indeed. Maybe I will decide to join… That is one more awesome thing about it! You can join whenever you want!

If you are undecided like me, you can also help by translating their front page into your own language and submitting. I did that just now in Croatian.

Untitled

One paragraph I particularly liked. It said: “If you try to please / make others jealous via your pictures – you lose without even starting.” It is YOUR challenge and YOUR attempt in making yourself happier person with more optimistic view on life and just stopping to appreciate. Even for that moment when you take the picture. 🙂

Lets spread happiness, one picture at a time. 😉

Join here: 100happydays.com

Categories: Projects and initiatives | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Do you have time to be happy?

  1. Pingback: Shout out award time! | From One Crazy Life To Another

  2. Really awesome idea… I’ve book marked it for when and if I find the time (which really sounds stupid) lol

    Thanks for sharing!

    ML
    x

    • That is awesome actually because it’s your challenge and you can start it when ever you want! 🙂

  3. done! hehee shared my picture on my Face book account with a hashtag.. don’t know how it is going to work but let’s see if I get through even 2 days :p

    • Hehehehe thumbs up!! I wonder if you can link it to WordPress… If you can, maybe I would join, that would be amazing… Can you? Do you see maybe?

      • how do I do that? I selected a picture and shared at my facebook, let me see if there is any kind of a setting which could link it to word press.. guess its difficult though

      • Thank you so much. I can’t see because I’m not registered :/ If you could find out that would be great, but even if you don’t that’s ok. 🙂

      • Yup I tried.. sorry. If you have a face book account you can add me there. My login Id is ********* 😊

      • Thank you so much nevertheless. 🙂 I will add you

    • I have beeped out your FB name I hope that’s ok. Will delete this comment when you read it.

  4. You can post a picture with your dogs if you have sure it won’t make anyone jealous . you can post a picture of the food you prepared for your loved one that too no one is going to be jealous.. tell me how to log in to this 100 days thing and everyday I will post weird pictures which gives me immense happiness 😉 and if you are thinking of entering I would suggest go for it .. it would be a whole new experience. Chao

    • I always love your comments 😀 There, I posted a link, I can’t do that right away but have to edit first…

      Oh, please do join and leave me a comment to your page – or what you can, I don’t know how that works. So I can check it out. I like the idea but… I don’t know yet 😀

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

