Buttons inspired wooooo :)

Buttons inspired wooooo :)

I am listening to the song called “All I do is win” and it has a lot of woooo, so… It’s catchy hahaha πŸ˜€

I have been really button – inspired, I have a few amazing ideas (in my head) for DIY projects and it makes me happy when everything feels right for me to work on them. And then share. πŸ™‚

img_0f568

I had few of back sides to earrings and a ring with a rose glued on it from a friend who kindly gave me a bag of material for my DIYs. Thank you!
So, I removed the rose ( that was hard but I’ve promised her that I will include her in my future DIYs ) and also carefully removed the zircons from back side of earrings – I do not know how that is called.

I have been searching for cute and unusual buttons around the house and now I see I will have to go shopping, since none of them match one of my project. This pair – ring and earrings was first, just to see how it will go… I wanted a red ring, really red and big. So, I found transparent button and two smaller ones, also transparent. Perfect!

Fotor0206235844

Steps are so easy…Β I glued buttons to the back, then added two layers of red nail polish. In the end I added small decorations used for nails. πŸ˜€ I love it! Not only do I have the red ring I wanted, I can remove the color when I don’t like it anymore and color the ring and/or the earrings into… I don’t know… blue! Weee… Or should I say wooooooo hahahah πŸ˜€

ifmg_0924

Have fun and enjoy yourself!

Categories: Did It Myself jewelry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

