Weekly Photo Challenge | Abandoned playground & BIG!!! announcement ;)

IMG_0869

Since the only snow that has fallen this winter so far was around for a bit and the cold temperatures made it into solid ice, the playground for kids around the corner was, lets say, “closed for bussines”.😀 I had to take pictures of something I had not seen there, ice glowing under night street light and no person in sight. So there goes this week’s challenge. I hope you like it.🙂

Oh, yeah – the announcement. Hehe… I haven’t celebrated my birthday for years and I kind of want to do something special this year… So I’m putting together a 2 week challenge, free for participation to EVERYONE of course, I will come up with themes and ideas, and you will hopefully provide them (please do, or this is going to be very sad😀 ). We are starting tomorow, on March 1! Be ready!

IMG_0880

IMG_0889

IMG_0904

Love ya!

Categories: Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge | Abandoned playground & BIG!!! announcement ;)

  1. Gorgeous shots Ivyon, love the lighting!🙂

    • Thank you so much🙂 It was night, so the street light did the job, I usually do not mess much with my photographs in post editing..

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | ~ Bohemiacademia ~

  6. scar

    I’ve only just found your blog, but I’m definitel up for a birthday challenge!😀

    • Yaaaaay! *waving*😀 Just leave a comment or make a post about a theme or question, don’t forget to link it to me😀

      • scar

        Will do! Left a comment on your first one and added a pingback from my challenge🙂

    • Awesome! Keep it bookmarked, cuz we just gettin started.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : (not) Abondaned | ISENGRAPHER™

  10. Pingback: Travel Theme : Ancient and Abandoned (Weekly Photo Challenge) | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  11. Good photos.

    janet

  12. Make sure you share the link with me when ready🙂

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | What's (in) the picture?

  14. #YayBananas🙂 I’m here.. It’s 1st March in Australia (albeit 0744am) lol

    ML
    x

    • Yaaaay😀 I know but it is 1:32 am here so I’m going in… (insert J.Lo song here)

      It is happening.

      Btw., I totally copied your idea for my page About you, I wanted to know more about my readers and your page inspired me to do it in a form of questions… But what I did do, is mentioned you in the first sentence.😉

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Khana's Web

  16. Pingback: photo-challenge-abandoned #haiku #photography #agriculture | Moondustwriter's Blog

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

