Inspiration, where are thou?

How to inspire others when you don’t feel like even writing a post. Maybe some of you remember that I wrote about having so much ideas to share with you, my lovely readers.

But, now I know what makes me lose the entusiasm to wrote. Sadness and worrying. I don’t write about my personal life much on my blog, but some of you know what I’m going through in my daily life. Hence, the importance of inspiration and positivity.

Ideas are here, I’m just… Not here. I’ve catch a bad cold also – The Murphy Law, so I will try and translate the recipe for Ferrero cake soon.

Categories: Column | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “Inspiration, where are thou?

  1. alienorajt

    Whatever it is that is going on, Ivy, please accept loving thoughts and a big hug from me. xxx

  2. aww I am down too with the flu. you take care of yourself and get well soon πŸ™‚

  3. Hey Ivy !! What’s up Doc ?? As you know I am new to your blog and haven’;t a clue about what’s upsetting you. Here, have a cup of coffee and tell me all about it. Ralph xox ❀

    • Thank you so much Ralph πŸ™‚ I don’t drink coffee though, so maybe a cup of tea? πŸ™‚
      Just a few people know since I have discussed with them on private, but I won’t share my troubles on blog, it is just uncomfortable for me, if you understand… Lets say health problems but now to that added a difficult financial situation and a cold. When things add up, a person gets overwhelmed.

      • Thanks for opening up a little Ivy. That must have been difficult. I could give you advice, but I’m not going to do that. I know that your head is screwed on, in that you know what’s what, but, it is a little cross threaded at the moment. All I can offer you, if you will take it, is a big e-hug, from me who lives in a galaxy, far, far away in Spain. Keep your chin up my friend. Ralph ❀

      • That is more than you could do Ralph! I very very much appreciate it and I’m thankful for my readers and followers who show their kindness like this… I await your hug with open arms! ❀

      • You are very welcome Ivy. A hug is on its way !! Have another !!
        If you want to shout & scream, my email is always open. You can find the address at the bottom of this Inbox WP email or in my Gravatar. I may reply with just a “Whew!!” πŸ˜‰ ❀

      • Thanks πŸ˜€

  4. I am unaware of your personal troubles, but I have a 26 year-old friend married to a 28 year-old man who was diagnosed last year with advanced lung cancer…and he had never smoked. They are both writers/filmmakers, and these hard times have been tough on their inspiration to write. However, the husband has written a script about a young person facing cancer. and they are to begin filming that script soon. They are coming to terms with the uncertainty of the cancer and are living in the moment by faith.
    So, don’t know your situation, but troubles do have a way of bringing creativity down…until you somehow come to terms with it all and then start a slow climb back “up”. Hope this helps. πŸ™‚

    • That is terrible 😦 I have spoken to a woman yesterday who also has cancer, young like me. I am really fortunate that it is nothing that serious, I really hope your friend’s husband will beat the cancer and completely recover. You have provided me a perspective that it could be much, MUCH worse. When we are facing some difficulties we tend to get preocupied with them and get this feeling of never getting over it and situation never ending and getting better. When, in fact, we should just stop and not make negative scenarios based on the current life situation. Well, easier said than done trust me.

      • It is human nature to think that our personal situation is “the worst” even though at the same time we often say “I know that person has more troubles than I do”. I can think of a million horrible scenarios—often influenced just be reading the news (kidnappings, child/elderly abuse, extreme poverty, debilitating health issues) where each person would be justified in thinking “this is the worst thing that could ever happen…my situation is worse than your situation”.
        My father, an absolutely great man, told me one time “it’s a beautiful life, if you can stand it”. When you think about that statement it begins to make sense. And yes, things are always easier said that done!! πŸ™‚

      • That is why I don’t watch the news, really… I get what is important from other people who do and I spare myself the horrible feeling when I can’t do nothing but watch someone’s misery. News are stupid btw., mostly negative. But, do not be fooled. I know a lot, I just have great empathy and I don’t enjoy in watching tragedies (there are some people who love to torment themselves with constant flow of bad news)… I have received a great advice from a person I value greatly. She said to me, “..make your wishes clear, wish all you want, but put the variable of time in the equasion. Time is not fixed, it is fluid. You will get there, you will achieve your wishes, but that doesn’t have to be now, or tomorrow.” She saved me a lot of frustration and now I think of that every time I get inpatient with my health problems. And I am super-inpatient person.

      • I love that advice from your friend! I’m kind of both patient and impatient…it’s weird. I’m patient with life and relationships but impatient with my projects, I guess that’s the best way to put it..
        I never, ever watch TV…news or programs or anything. I like old movies from the 40s and 50s and really good modern ones, but no TV. I read headlines on the computer, but the danger in TV, at least here in the States, is that the news people prey on people’s sorrow and misery and play up the misery of it all. Like when the news reporter sticks the microphone and camera in the parent’s face and says something like “how did you feel when you found out your son had been killed?” That is so, so unfeeling to invade the family’s privacy at that time.

      • I definitely understand the media part… I don’t get it. But again, some people really “like” that and talk about it for ages. Those are the people, usually old, when you talk to them they have a list of people who died, with “Guess what happened to…” and tragedies… Whaaat? I avoid that kind of people since I noticed how that affects me. Yeah, I also don’t watch TV, just maybe a TV show or too which is super weird considering what my occupation is. At college, I had to watch the news and read the newspapers for exams, because journalists have to be informed. But I don’t like it. The most watched program by me is Animal Planet πŸ˜€ And my bf watches Discovery Science. I wish I had Comedy Cenral or CBS, I would wacth all those tv shows with hosts like Ellen, Jon Stewart, The Tonight show with (now) Jimmy Fallon and Saturday Night Live. πŸ™‚

      • Saturday Night Live was a lot of fun back in the 70s. πŸ™‚
        I think that lots of times when someone gets really old, their world gets really small and closes in on them…therefore death is the one thing that’s in common, so to speak.
        Hope things are well in Croatia today!!

      • Heh, woudn’t know, I’m laying in bed most of the day… But, outside it did looked like it’s going to rain. πŸ™‚

  5. There are so man challenges, prompts etc through wordpress that you could join for inspiration or perhaps just read other peoples blogs for a while?

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

