Sunrise, sunrise… Looks like morning in your eyes | Weekly Photo Challenge

 

IMG_1429

My bf says that I am a walking jukebox. I don’t argue with him on that. It doesn’t stop to amaze me how many songs I know and know lyrics to… And when I think of something that has a relation in some song, my brain connects the two and I’m talking about someting…aaand then I’m singing. 🙂

Beginnings remind me of sunrises. Since I am an evening type of person and I don’t have to get up early for a few years now these kind of photos are rare. But, the smell, the colors and sounds of a sunrise are beautiful. I feel like I’m in some other world for a few minutes, up until when the sun shows its bright warmth and the day begins. This week’s photo challenge is that. A beginning. Threshold. (I learn new words every day)

This post of course would not be complete without the song I thought of:

p.s. Try to find a bird in first morning flight captured in photo. 🙂

Categories: Nature, Photography, Video, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Sunrise, sunrise… Looks like morning in your eyes | Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Beautiful sunrise picture. Now following and will return. Ian.

  2. Pingback: WordPress challenge: Threshold | The Wandering Poet

  3. A walking jukebox 🙂

    Love, love, love Norah Jones. (Come Away With Me may be my favorite, it’s tough to pick one.) Great song choice!

  4. Gorgeous capture of a golden-pink sunrise! How I wish to breath-in that sunshiny morning in my heart and soul. Many thanks for visiting my blog, sweetheart. Let’s stay in touch 🙂

    • Thank you so much… 🙂 I didn’t touch the colors of anything in this photo, the sunrise is what it was, exactly. The birds were awake, the only ones… Just a few cars. And the sky was as you can see, breathtaking. I wish we can capture the emotion in photo 😉
      Thank you for visiting, I am following you and your amazing photography. 🙂

  5. Pingback: My Little Cuddle Buddy. | B.Kaotic

  6. Pingback: 4-6-14 Weekly Photo Challenge # 2 -Threshold | The Quotidian Hudson

  7. Pingback: Hurry up, dude! | Words 'n Pics

  8. Yes I spotted the Boeing 747-400 bird, Ivy. 😉 ❤

  9. Not everyone thinks the way we do. I see that you like myself tries to think “outside of the box”. For instance your song “Sunrise” is a threshold to a new day. By the way your song is beautiful.

    • That is true… Thank you very much for complimenting my choice of a song but it is performed by Norah Jones and has nothing to do with me. I know you probably know that, but just to be clear. 🙂
      Outside of the box is fine, it is boring and not enough space inside anyway. 😉

  10. Pingback: photo-challenge-threshold #photography #dpchallenge #haiku | Moondustwriter's Blog

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

