You are IMPORTANT

You are IMPORTANT

When you feel low, when you feel beaten down too many times, when you feel like you’re stuck in a same moment of your life and nothing is moving your way… Remember. You are the universe. You are star dust. You are made of same matter stars are made of, every element in universe is scripted in your skin, bones and organs. Every thought that sparks through your brain is a miracle.

 

There are people in this word who say things like this:

“Stars are dead when you look at them. They are so far away that when their light reaches Earth and you they are gone.”

 

And then there are people who say things like this:

“When light of a star reaches my sight and I can see her trembling light, it is alive. The light is alive and it has traveled all this way for me to see it. Me. And that light will because of me seeing it be alive in my memories, my heart and my soul. The star is more alive now than before when no one could see her in the darkness of universe.”

I tend to be and listen more to the other kind of people. You know why? Because I was listening to the first kind for too long, and after a while they have nothing new to say and their thoughts don’t lead anywhere.

Categories: Column | Tags: , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “You are IMPORTANT

  1. I do love it!!! beautiful and inspirational!

  2. This is beautiful. I love it! I love stargazing so the direct reference to the universe is totally my cup of tea. πŸ™‚ ⭐

    • I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚
      I see there are a lot of star-gazers like myself, so I will reblog and do another post this year during my favorite period – Perseid Meteor Shower! ❀ Is it visible from Alaska?

      • Ah ha! I found your comment through my notifications! I actually saw a glimpse of it last August just briefly and faintly. It’s hard to see meteor showers in the summer time because Alaska has 25 straight hours of sunlight with only a brief hour or so of dark skies before it’s light out again during the summer days.

      • Hehe, I just commented on your post πŸ˜€
        They are beautiful, and are very hard to spot in urban areas because of light polution. It has to be very dark sky and clear (and no full moon!) so they can be fully experienced πŸ™‚
        I have been trying to see one for years, two years before I saw one but last year was a jackpot because I went to area with fewer street lights…

        How do you mean, 25 h with light and then dark? Wouldn’t that make it into another day?

      • Exactly! Yes, it doesn’t make sense and I just wrote a whole explanation for you but I scrapped it because it threw me for a loop! There is really only a brief period of no light during the summer and sundown basically happens when the sun is ready to rise again. It’s odd and strange, but that’s Alaska.

      • Hehehe, that is actually something I would love to see.. I just wanted to understood it better. πŸ™‚

  3. wow beautiful Iva , I enjoyed reading it ..

    • You know the best part? It’s true πŸ˜€
      I watched the documentary on Discovery Science and it is true. Every element in space is in us. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m printing this to hang next to my desk at work. Beautiful. Just beautiful.. xx

  5. Thanks for sharing, sometimes I feel the stars are made just for us to experience, at least those of us who can appreciate such beauty and magnificence. If not for “my” conscious perception, then what does anything matter to begin with? Enjoy another blessed day.β™₯

  6. I love this. I happen to be a fan of starlight…a big fan…so this resonates with me. Thank you!

    • You are welcome. The thing that makes it more awesome is that it is actually scientifically proven that is true. πŸ™‚

  7. alienorajt

    Beautiful, moving, lovely and inspirational, Ivy; this has arrived in my world at just the right time – thank you. xxx

    • You are welcome πŸ™‚
      I am expecting a heart from you in my last post ❀ πŸ˜‰

      • alienorajt

        Been away all weekend, Ivy, and largely offline since then – so have missed loads and loads of posts. Will be getting back into the swing of things soon. xxx

      • That is super fine, because I have been offline also all weekend, I wrote it today. πŸ™‚ You will know why I directed you to that post when you read it.

      • alienorajt

        Ooh, I’ve learnt how to do a heart, Ivy: that’s so exciting! Now I just need to suss out the rest. Lovely post; I have left you a comment and a heart! xxxx

      • Yaay, you see, we learn every day πŸ˜‰ And what a beautiful thing to learn hehe ❀
        There is a quote I have read which resonates with me on a very deep level. It went something like this: "If anyone was mean and rude to you the whole time, you would kick them out of your home. Why are you doing that to yourself? It is hard to be happy when someone is constantly mean to you."

      • alienorajt

        That’s brilliant, Ivy; I love it!
        I have nominated you for several awards:
        http://alienorajt.wordpress.com/2014/04/17/awards-thanks-nominations/
        xxx

      • OMG, so many of them O_o Thank you so much… Now you can learn how to be a ⭐ (you write : star : together) πŸ˜‰

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

