Teen Age Idol | Daily Prompt

Well… I wasn’t quite mainstream. 🙂

My longing went to a specific member of The Kelly Family. Paddy.

I had his picture glued on the box and I possess a photo (which I will not show) in which I am holding that box and looking at it dearly. 😀

I wanted to be near him and just get to know him and, ahhhh, he had SUCH BEAUTIFUL hair… I mean, who can blame me?

You remember the time there were audio tapes? Yes, in the last century. Well, I had their tape and would play it over and over again, and guess what – I still have it! I only wish I have left the ticket of their concert my mum took me to. It was my first concert, I was 11 (?). 12 maybe, maybe 10, I don’t know.

Later I fell for Britney Spears (who didn’t), Spice Girls and Backstreet Boys (Brian ❤ ) but it wasn’t the same. I didn’t have them glued to a box. XD

 

p.s. I use to sing this song so dramatic, I mean I knew about love! ^^’

I’ll add one more song, very dear to me.

p.p.s. I hope no one I know will see this post. 😀 I listen to house/hip hop/soul now.

p.p.p.s. Ok, this is starting to look like a beginning to Lil’ Wayne song (pppps) but there is one more thing I wanted to write. I have so much accumulated for my blog to share and write that I think I will share daily if I manage. I really have nowhere to place those ideas, and at any given moment I have up to 6 drafts of future post – in my mind! Silly… So, more sharing is going to happen. Tell your friends. 😉

 

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Teen Age Idol | Daily Prompt

  1. In the 90s in Germany were the kelly family kind of mainstream or to be a fan of them. But when you are telling the people, that you are still a fan, then you earned funny one looks. I’m still loving this music 😉 (sorry for my bad English)

    • Hehehehe, yeah they were veeery popular 😀
      No, trust me, your English is not bad – at least not to me, I am from Croatia 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Meadow of the World 1969 | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Teen Age Idols of the Swinging Sixties | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. alienorajt

    Go for it, Ivy: share, share and share again! xxx

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

