I’m on a pursuit of happiness…

I'm on a pursuit of happiness...

I bookmarked this photo a while ago for a good reason.

This is a part of Strangers Project photo, so if you still don’t know about them – quickly – to my post! ➡ THE STRANGERS PROJECT

I saved it because it says:

The 20s are so weird. I feel unsettled and unsatisfied and inspired and scared and brave and incompetent and underutilized and bored and overwhelmed all the time. I guess everyone feels this way, but it’s still very isolating. If you’re reading this and you feel this way, I hope you know you’re not alone.

That is so relatable to me… And I think to many 20 somethings. 🙂

We all in the end strive to find happiness and be happy. I have found this link about 21 Habits Of Happy People. Honestly, I read only the numbers, not the description, but the article is very much on point. I loved the last sentence the most:

BE TRUE TO YOURSELF.

And in that, I want to share my opinion. It seems to me that we are preoccupied with “the search of happiness” and feeling happy in general, and the state of “being happy” is idealised. Everywhere I hear stuff like, be happy, 10 things to make you happy, even in the music industry is a movement of “Happy” by Pharell. I love that, I’m all about positivity.

I know you’re sensing a “but”. 🙂

But! What about being sad? Angry? Nervous? Relieved? Are those feelings less important? Are they less valuable, do they make us less “happy”? I said already in one of my post, how would you know you are happy if you have never been sad?

All emotions are HUMAN. Striving to happiness is beautiful. But life isn’t all white. It’s yin and yang. And do not let your down’s bring the shadow on your up’s, because the balance is what it is really all about.

Love, dream, hope… And don’t forget to look around you in this very moment. You know what often brings happiness? Gratitude. Being present.

At least to me… ❤

 

This is a part of Weekly Photo Challenge and Weekly Word Challenge from Suzie81.

Categories: Column, Projects and initiatives, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “I’m on a pursuit of happiness…

  1. I thought for a second that was you who wrote the letter. 🙂

    • No, not me. 🙂 But the part about feelings of 20-somethings could have easily be me. 🙂

  2. Great post my friend! xoxo

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters (Lois and Lyno) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: TITANIC … Cobh Harbour, Ireland | Eyes to Heart

  5. kewl one 🙂 yep yup as usual 🙂

  6. Love this post!!

  7. This is great! Thanks for participating!

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

