Free your mind and the rest will follow!

I have this song stuck in my head for a few days now…

Daily Prompt asks me: What is your most prized possession?

I get attached to a lot of small stuff and have a shell of memories which don’t mean anything to anyone but me… But this topic reminded me on something else.

I say, freedom! Not just physical freedom, more of that, mental freedom. Freedom to do how I feel, something I am just discovering after years and years in mental prison.

1375160_315307048612587_1164225518_n

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Free your mind and the rest will follow!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: itsmayurremember

  3. Pingback: The Value of Stupidity | Pulsar Passages

  4. Pingback: my prized “possession”-the daily prompt | peacefulblessedstar

  5. That is a wonderful possession to find pride and joy in.

  6. This song just took me back a few, er, weeks. 🙂 I too held on to memories of things gone and of things past.

    “Memories are films about ghosts.”

    One day I realized that the mere existence of that memory is what made me; the who and the what. That memory’s fingerprint was stuck on my being for eternity – or at least until I die. No matter if I unpack it every few weeks or never again it was part of my being. My essence.

    Free your mind….. the rest will.

    • You should have clicked “follow” in the end for the dramatic ending. 😉

      Yes, I get you… I too feel the same, and although I face challenges I don’t want to trade with anyone else.

      • Hahaha. I was going to and my laptop died. Plugging in now and following. 😉

      • Yeah it seemed a bit weird ending 😉 Hehe, I was joking, but I’m glad. Clicking back.

      • I don’t usually do abrupt endings. I leave that to The Sopranos.

      • Hahaha… I already see that we are going to get along. Same humour sense. But…can I tell you…I never watched Sopranos? ❓

        In my defense… I have none.

  7. Pingback: Pride and Joy | My Atheist Blog

  8. Pingback: The Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy in Person | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  9. Thanks now I will have this in my mind lol…spread the love or music hey?

  10. 🙂 How very true!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

