Eurovision 2014 Semi-Final

Well…

I’m happy.

preuzmi

 

 

 

 

Why?

Because all of my favorites that were in the first night have qualified to the final. 😀

Sweden, Montenegro and The Netherlands. I just hope Sweden steps up in the visual aspect, otherwise their great vocal could easily fall behind of all the visual effects and beautiful backgrounds we had the chance to see tonight. I was a little worried for The Netherlands because those kind of songs usually don’t get noticed, but they have managed to transfer the vibe from the music video on the stage and it was perfect. Montenegro… I was cheering for my neighbours, especially because they haven’t yet qualified for final night on Eurovision Contests, but the song is among my favorites. But… What they brought to the stage tonight kept me staring at the screen through the entire song. So simple, yet amazing. And the girl on the “skates”…. Wooooow. 🙂

If you haven’t heard all of my favorites/songs worth listening – go to the post titled “And the 12 points go to… Eurovision Song Contest Intro”

Being all festive and tired, I share with you performances of my favorites tonight. Hope you will like them as I did.

______________________________________________________________________________________

And I want to write an entry in Steve’s Music Mix.

Here’s how it works:

Each week Steve will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Ready, steady…GO!

Question 1

I’m on…?

 Wild Ones – Flo Rida ft. Sia

Hahahahaha. Ok. 🙂

I am a wild one
Tame me now
Running with wolves
And I’m on the prowl

Show you another side of me
A side you would never thought you would see

Question 2

I’m in…?

Primadonna Girl – Marina and the Diamonds

Hahahaahah, oh I wish!! My life would be so much easier if I was. 😀

Question 3

I’m Over…?

Limbo – Daddy Yankee

So true.. 🙂 Not on heaven not in hell. I’m over that feeling and I love the way it fades…….. p.s. This song is catchy! Baila!

Categories: Video | Tags: , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Eurovision 2014 Semi-Final

  1. Pingback: These People Entered A Different Type Of Song Contest… | Steve Says...

  2. I love marina and the diamonds!

    • Hahahah… uh it is so not me… “…do anything for me, buy a big diamond ring for me..” XD

  3. omygosh!!! whats happening??! Im totally missing it!!

    • Hahahaa it’s over for today… 🙂 On Thursday it will be second semi-final night and on Saturday the final… 🙂

      • I hope Armenia does well :/ I cant wait to watch it allll!

      • They have passed into the final 😀

      • phewww! thanksss 🙂 I think only once we didn’t lool. but we did ok once. the closest we have gotten was 4th…
        how are you guys doing? I am in class and cant watch anything yet 😦 Which songs are pretty good so far?

      • Hehe, so different… I am getting ready to go to bed. 🙂
        Soon… I guess.

        We didn’t send anyone this year which made Eurovision more enjoyable to watch to me honestly, because what we did send last few years was a total disgrace to music and to our great selection of vocals. It was like they deliberately chose the worst and send them to Eurovision.

        It is OVER for today. 😉 If you want to check out who else qualified in the final night except my favorites you can always go to their site.

      • oh okay, yeah I think we didnt participate last year or the year before when it was in azeribaijan (for our safety) but yeah I guess it is fun to watch others I wish I can go to one … ok I will… sweet dreams and good night!

      • Yeah, what should I say – It was held in Serbia one year in Beograd, which is I think 3 or 4 hour drive from me, and I didn’t go. :/
        I am sorry you couldn’t… That is a tricky thing, we have this contest and so much political is going on behind the curtains, I am sure you are aware of the “voting for your neighbour” parody? Ahhh… I just take out the most of it, but when were competing I did get pretty upset over the voting system.

        Have a nice day! 🙂

      • I hate politics Youre right -_____- the voting system can be bad sometimes.
        thanks you too (night lol)

      • Thanks 🙂

      • ^_^

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

