Don’t answer to your past, it has nothing new to say

Don't answer to your past, it has nothing new to say

I don’t agree with my title. I use my past as a learning experience. For what made me miserable, I know now not do go that way. What made me happy, I know to follow that sparkle. People who disappointed me haven’t closed my heart, because people who love me keep it open.

Daily Prompt asked:
We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

Today.

It may not be major, but it is important to me. I wish many times that I don’t have to do this every day, or every other one, but my subconscious is persistent, it wants to get me out of my bad habits.

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Don’t answer to your past, it has nothing new to say

  1. I love this short post and your words touch my heart very strongly. “What made me happy, I know to follow that sparkle.” Love this line. Sorta like saying we should do what makes us happy. When we are happy, others will see our happy faces and most of the time I bet they feel happy too…isn’t that great? 🙂

    Our mistakes and tough times are the ones where we learn the most. A lot of the times, these hard times give us a reality check and we realise what and who are important to us 🙂

    • I am so glad that you felt that way ❤

      And the last sentence – very true. 🙂

  2. Lovely deep and thoughtful post thank you for writing x

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

