I will try not to be judgemental, I will try not to be judgemental, I will… What?

 

vgu.1920x1080.

ok.

Most of you get why I would dislike hate this parade of money called THE wedding of Kim Kardashian and Kanye West just by reading my posts and SPECIALLY by reading my last few posts. The Daily Post wants from me today to “take something I dislike and say why it’s the best thing ever”.

So, why I dislike it? It is not important, it is not relevant, it is not tasteful. It is everything I dislike about today’s society – spending money from fake popularity on socially completely not important things by people who are “celebrities” by making crappy music and being a reality show star.

Bleeeeh. (vomit face)

The only thing I dislike more than this is the media who shoves them into my face.

kim_kardashian_ok_cover

(another vomit face)

So, lets pretend for a second that this fake wedding of a marriage that is probably going to last less than my deodorant and on which they will spend an amount of money large enough to place all of my family and relatives secure with decent lives is awesome.

I had no idea, so I turned to Jimmy Fallon. Hit it Jimmy.

p.s. I had to read something about it and they have scheduled two weddings, one in Versailles and one in Florence. My head is officially hurting now. I go rest.

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “I will try not to be judgemental, I will try not to be judgemental, I will… What?

  1. Hahaha! This made me laugh so hard. Thank you for this!!

    Also, I know that you had given me a blogger award several weeks back but I think lately, I have had limited time to work on it so I will have to respectfully decline it. I do appreciate you reading my posts and presenting me with the award. I will add you to a blogroll page that I am still currently working on. Thank you again!

    • Hehe I am glad it amused you😀

      Don’t worry about the award, it s a form of recognition, you don’t have to do anything about it, sometimes I say only thanky you to the person if I don’t have time, other times I nominatee other bloggers and sometimes I follow all the rules, it all depends.🙂

  2. Girl, I’ll take Jimmy over Kimye ANYTIME.

  3. I agree with you 100%. It annoys me to no end that such unimportance can get so much attention, and then I realize: by talking about it, we are also guilty of giving this attention it doesn’t deserve…

    • Yeah… But we wouldn’t talk about it if it wasn’t in the media.. So, it is a spiral:/

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Game of Groans and the Dreaded Sock Monster | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. I think the obsession with “Kimye” is a vicious cycle: Some people are interested so the media covers it so people are interested so the media covers it. Now, I was interested in the wedding of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, but one of them is the future Head of State in my country. Kim and Kayne have done nothing except make me go, “The hell?” when I heard what they named their kid, and make me hate the phrase, “Uh huh honey.”

    • Hahahaha great comment. I have nothing more to add… I mean, the booty Kimky is great fun, I use to watch the reality show but only to rest assured that I have a better life😄

  6. I also try not to be judgmental about such things, but it’s difficult. These are people who have money and power to make a real difference, and yet what we’re reading about and seeing is their extravagant use of money only on themselves. And the media does shove it down our throats.

    This reminds me of one of the things I’ve been noticing lately–the Facebook news trending bar on the right is a constant exhibition of the unimportant next to perhaps one really important thing, and it’s always a strange mix that makes me wonder why we even discuss some of the things we do. I mean…There are global catastrophes happening, and we’re reading about celebrities’ destination weddings and wardrobe choices. Blech.

    • I have no idea if you have watched The Hunger Games, both movies? It is exactly like it. Distraction from important things with people and stuff they do basically for our amusement. We have a saying: “Kruha i igara.” which translates into “Bread and games”, meaning what the people want. “Games” in this case are anything that we seek for in order to forget our situation and it is not always bad. For e., I love this one tv show. I love it, and it made last week a whole lot better just by watching it and thinking about it and not the floods and some other things all the time… So I think that amusement is much needed, but I have given up on magazines and TV long time ago, I watch this stuff to laugh… Laughter is the best medicine, right?😀

      • Oh yes, I love The Hunger Games. And it’s funny that you mention “bread and circuses,” The name Panem, the country in the books/films, comes from the old Latin phrase that means “bread and circuses” (panem et circenses). Circuses distract the people from their want of bread.

        I think entertainment is really important, but I think at some point (although I’m not sure of the exact point) it becomes too ingrained in the news and in what we talk about to be worthy of the time we give it.

      • I really didnt know that, but I’m glad I do now.🙂

        Yeah… I think we feel when we stop being entertained… I don’t know, it just stops being amusing and becomes sad or boring, I have seen it when people watch realities or something like that.. Plus I think much more valuable is when we entertain ourselves with content we choose and activities we choose – for e. outdoors, playing games, video or real….

        I have seen you had Feminist Friday about education, I was busy and now not feeling so good, but I wanted to mention Malala. I have no idea have you talked about her. She is being used by western (american) media to portray this girl who is brave enough to stand up against terrorism, but I think her first and most important mission was and still is to portray the importance of education for young girls, women and men everywhere. She said that if they have no education they think they don’t have a choice and that is really what education should be – a doors to a word where there is a choice different from what anyone made you to believe. (I added the part about doors)

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

