First Contact

IMG_0484

I have always had a thing for animals, specially cats and dogs… When I see scared or neglected cat or dog I want to come to them, pet them, talk to them, feed them… 🙂

I wanted to be veterinarian when I was a kid… What put me off was the idea of watching sick animals all the time and not being able to save them all… I get that way, in a Superhero mode. And it is not possible. So I focus on ones I can do something about. This little scared kitty is taken in by my bf family but they can’t have her in the house because it is semi-wild. She is so scared… So we are trying to socialize her whenever I’m there. 🙂 You can see one of the attempts to make her stop being afraid of us.

This is a part of Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story

Categories: Animals, Daily Prompt, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , | 35 Comments

Post navigation

35 thoughts on “First Contact

  1. Pingback: Older, and dafter too! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: Animals on a Hash | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Family of Marionettes” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Kitten! <3<3 <3<3<3

    • It’s a retarded kitten because she meows and then will not come 😀

      I just realised that I answer on English if you comment on English… Well, let everybody understand us – lets speak Croatian! lol Ili inačica toga koju sigurna sam znaš :mrgreen:

      • Come on, it’s not a retarded kitten…just a small, confused kitten 😀

        Let’s speak hrvatski…

        Jesi ju sterilizirala? 😀

        Evo, Prava Sapa progovara iz mene 😀

      • A nisam završila poruku, htjela sam reć da je retardirana jer neda blizu, mjauče i mjauče al dođe i bris… Nema šanse, jednom sam uspjela uhvatila… Mama joj je tamo domaća pa ju tjera, misli da će dobit manje hrane…

        Baš. 😛 Oni bi sterilizirali sve miceke. Al slažem se da ih treba, da je moja nema uopće razmišljanja. E, al nije… A oni sumnjam da uopće imaju interesa za to, sreća šta su joj dopustili da ostane. To je ono, the more the merrier. -.-

      • Ajoj!

        A ta maca onda zivi na cesti ili kod nekoga u dvoristu?

        Nisam shvatila.

        Ako su na cesti, onda je to moja obveza, LOL. 😀

      • Ma po danu je gdje hoće, dođe se najest i spava u kući.

      • Hm….znaci nicija.

        Onda spada u kategoriju – uhvati-steriliziraj-vrati. Ili udomi. 😀

        Javi ako si za akciju. To mi je kao nekakav …posao… 😀

        A maci moze biti samo bolje. 😀

      • Može, javim. Ali mislim da je se neće odreći, jedino ak ih nagovorim da ju steriliziraju, to bi bilo dobro…

      • Da, reci im da su svi troskovi placeni, dakle oni s time nemaju nista. a za macu moze samo biti dobro, jer ce uskoroi onaimati njih 6-7 noovih i kaj onda?

        Probaj. Tu sam. 😀

      • It’s a deal 🙂

      • Yeah! 😀

  5. She is a little shy 🙂 nice shot!

    • Thanks 🙂 And super fast! This was really a second story because she was there one second 🙂

  6. Adorable kitty! xo

  7. She’s beautiful! I love her caution and intensity in her eyes!

  8. Cats are always lovely! nice pic!

  9. Thank you so much for being a person who helps animals. I hope she will come to trust you soon.

    • I hope so too… Because I am not there I know they feed her and she sleeps there but she is not used to humans and runs around… I managed to catch her one time and we were calming her, her heart beating so fast… 🙂 I hope she will become calmer

      • Years ago my Mum and Dad rescued a Papillion dog that had been living at Dad’s work. Nobody could go near him. It took 4 people to catch him. He used to shake when it rained but he became a wonderful and loved part of the family. I wish you all the best. 🙂

      • That is awesome to read 🙂 I hope it is the same with this little trouble-maker

  10. Very good take on split second that makes trust

  11. alienorajt

    Oh, how sweet, Ivy: lovely image and touching story. xxx

    • Thank you Ali, I always smile when I see you liking my post. 🙂 It was that second, and in the next one she was gone, three meters away from us…

  12. A very cute image, nicely done.

    • Thank you, it was really a split-second story because she moves so fast it is almost inpossible to cacth her on camera without anything being blurry… 🙂

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

