Calm Sunday

IMG_0570

Sunday why they call you bloody?

I think you’re calm and quiet…

Cloudy.

You do know that it is June already?

I want my fix of sunlight,

To feel that summer is on its way steady.

I will close my eyes and imagine it for you

The warmth, the breeze,

the smell of the sea…

The moment when the sun touches the horizon

and paint the sky into shades of beautiful.

The second I start feeling the freshness of the night

The second I drift off in a sweet delight

So tell the weather we were loving the rain

But we want to enjoy in the sun again…

Categories: Column, Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Calm Sunday

  1. Hope you get the sun soon…It’s winter here in Australia and there’s hardly any sun! Sundays…are days for relaxing and not doing much. I usually like to sit down and write and try not to do so much on this day. Hope you had a good weekend, and a good week ahead 🙂

    • Thank you for awesome wishes at the end 😉
      Yeah… We had calmer winter (just one week of snow) in the capital and now it’s like that winter is just going on, trasfering in spring and soon summer… I don’t like it. 😦
      I need summer it’s the one season I adore 🙂

      • That’s not good to hear, winter going on and on an on 😦 At the beginning of Australia’s last summer a few months back, it was freezing at first…then it got too hot, like 40’C for two whole weeks in the middle of summer. So you have hope of your summer coming soon. Then you can eat ice-cream with a smiley face. I love summer too 🙂

      • Hahahah yeah I think I will still eat my ice-cream with big smile 😀 But it is not the same… We had to turn on the heating today. THE HEATING! :/

        Suckyyyyy….

      • That is not what you want to do in summer. Either it was really cold or you weren’t wearing enough clothes 😀 You could’ve warmed up with a cup of hot chocolate 🙂

      • Hehe thanks 🙂 But yeah, we only turn on heating if it’s 16, 17 celsious, it is cold inside the walls are thick.

  2. Did you write this Ivy? Very poetic

    • Yes I have… I have problems with transfering my thoughts in English but on the other hand, sometimes it is easier to write in English, it all depends… 🙂
      I have a diary with a lot of poetry but so personal I don’t know if it will ever see the light of day 🙂

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

