Ay, it’s SUNDAY! :) TFGSC – Day 22

This song brings so many good memories πŸ˜€

WC in Brasil is so on here, every third person has something on red-white blocks… And every tenth car has flags on sides. πŸ˜€

I live in a very driven mentality. That is something I can give out to us. Croatians are driven. In whatever might be the subject. So when it comes to sports… No neutral for us. We are either furiously mad, veeery sad or euphoric.

I have grown up next to a person (dad) who is obsessed with sport. But football (yes, football USA) is on another scale up from all the other sports. We do not watch games. WE LIVE THEM. πŸ˜‰ That’s how it was, and still is… I was always more comfortable in a mostly male crew, so in teen years I was hanging out with my best friend (female) and three guys. We would HAVE TO watch the matches with them (but we didn’t really mind), football was a big theme of conversation. That knowledge got me a job in sport section for a while when I was in college.

I have so maaaany memories from football games I have watched, but my heart will always go for tennis and Croatia winning the Davis Cup in 2005. I almost broke the bottles in my hands and lost my voice from screaming.

No, I am absolutely not passionate about cheering. πŸ˜‰

Categories: Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Ay, it’s SUNDAY! :) TFGSC – Day 22

  1. Pingback: Offside Memories: My ten favorite sports memories | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

