Would you relive the past week? TFGSC – Day 24

I think this will be the shortest Daily Prompt ever. NO.

7868e2fa-e0c3-4c01-aa71-e532456bf82e

 

Ok, I have to elaborate… πŸ™‚
When I read todays Prompt, I was surprised. Why? Because just last night I asked out of nowhere while we were watching the Croatia:Mexico game, “Would you go in future to find out the score if you could?” Sis straight up tells no, I tell no, dad is contemplating and says yes. Sis is moving the question on another level;
“Why would ask something like that if you wouldn’t do it and it is not possible?”
“I don’t know. Because I can?”

And we go back to game. We lost btw. And I really wouldn’t want to know that…

Past is in the past. Maybe if something so awesome happened I would relive it. But I’m not sure about that either, because that authentic reaction I would have on something awesome would not be as joyful the second time. If we are talking about changing the past if something unpleasant or sad happened… Well, we have all seen the movies about going back to past and changing things messed up the present and future. πŸ˜‰

About the song… Eurovision flashback! πŸ˜€
Plus I really love Emmelie’s song Rainmaker, it puts me in good mood. That’s it folks for todays Feel-good Songs Challenge.

Love ya!

Categories: Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Would you relive the past week? TFGSC – Day 24

  1. Even the greatest days of my life, I would never relive them again even if I were given a choice. For more than one reason, but the one that sticks out the most right now is that it would cheapen those incredible, sometimes life-changing moments. Even the mistakes I’ve made, I would never go back to try to change them, because they are part of who I am today.

    The future, however: I would never go into my own future. But if I could see a couple hundred or thousand years from now, I wouldn’t even give it a second thought, I’d go. To see where humanity is that far into the future, further than I could ever hope to live, it would satiate at least some of my endless curiosity πŸ™‚

    Thanks for including the song in your post, I’d never heard of her or heard her music before!

    • I really enjoyed your comment, and I agree with you on all you said… πŸ™‚ It would be sweet to see the distant future πŸ™‚

      You are welcome, I am so glad I did because she is some of the musicians who have that authentic sound and not losing it on the massive stage, she can transfer the down-to-earth vibe of the song. πŸ˜€

      • πŸ˜€ That’s one of the reasons I enjoy Sci Fi so much, especially now that we see how much of science fiction can become reality: we get to see a glimpse into our possible future! I’m not just talking about the technology either. To me the greatest sci fi stories explore humanity, how we got from where we are today to where the author thinks we will be then. It’s like people-watching in the future, lol.

        I can see why you like Lindsey Stirling so much then, she seems to be able to do the same πŸ™‚ I’m definitely going to have to keep an eye on the other musicians you feature on your blog!

      • I enjoy Sci Fi as well! πŸ˜€
        I love movies like Host, In Time, X-men all of them ❀ and I love historical movies with special effects. By historical I don't mean accurate, but based on mythology like Immortals, Thor etc. I just watched first part of modern trilogy of The Planet of Apes yesterday with my bf, we are going to watch all of them now hehehehe… Plus, I don't have to mention Hunger Games! Game of Thrones! And I can't wait for the Divergent to come from cinema πŸ˜€
        I know what you mean, I watch National Georgaphic, Science Channel and Animal Planet most on TV… I adore watching animations how it was in time of dinosaurs, how it was (is) on different parts of the planet, what kind of animals live where and how they behave and how they behaved through evolution…. πŸ™‚

        Wow, thanks πŸ™‚ Yeah, I have very commercial taste, I listen basically what's on the radio, but then I go on the internet and enjoy… I would suggest that you check out my Video category but it is now cluttered with this challenge… Oh, well… I love Norah Jones and feature her on blog, and India Arie. And Katie Melua, but I haven't featured her still. Oh yeah, and Laura Pausini and Eros Ramazzotti, Michael Buble… List goes on πŸ™‚

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

