My Love | The “Feel-good” Songs Challenge – Day 28

Baaaah! Two more days of this challenge of mine! I can’t say that I don’t enjoy in music and blog and everything they do when combined, but I love my freedom, what can I do? I love posting when I want to not because I have to. πŸ™‚

Where and when I post? All I need really is a laptop and a wifi. πŸ˜€ I get ideas any time of the day/night. I ponder over them and think how it would look and what kind of medium I am going to put, if I’m going to share on social networks… My posts happen in my head. When it gets to the point that I am writing them, they are 90% already worked out. That of course, does not apply to the Daily Prompts, but for everything else – yes.

Today, June 28, I bring you the song I listened to probably over thousand times, no kidding. It is “My Love” of Justin Timberlake. I like his new songs like “Mirrors” and “Suit and Tie”, but I have a special relationship with this song… It was the “Golden Age” of his music when he cooperated with Timbaland (I made the Golden Age up just now). You ask why? I say;

Timberlake + Timbaland = Magic

πŸ˜€
What other could happen when a top class producer and top class musician work together?

I like the song, the beat, the lyrics, the choreography, the vibe… I like it even now, 8 years from its original publishing.

Enjoy, the goosebumps start at 1:34 πŸ˜‰

Categories: Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My Love | The “Feel-good” Songs Challenge – Day 28

  1. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

