Tomato + tuna + yogurt = you won’t believe

Tomato + tuna + yogurt = you won't believe

It’s yummy time!

For today your experienced cook Ivy (not really) has prepared something difficult (not really). So, let’s get going! πŸ˜‰

I wanted to make stuffed mushrooms for a while now, but then I found an amazing recipe online for tomato with tuna stuffing and I was immediately going “Ooooo”. I like to try things I never made. The original recipe had corn and some spices which I didn’t have, so I modified the original to my own version.

Tuna - Summer Edition

  • Servings: 4-6
  • Time: 30mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

IMG_0804
Ingredients:

6 tomatoes
2 cans of chopped tuna
2 firm yogurts
1 can of chopped olives

Directions:

Wash tomatoes and get the inside out from the middle. Put a bit of salt inside and upside down while you prepare the stuffing.

Fotor06283340

Mix yogurt with tuna and olives, make it how you like it… Add more olives, or tuna, or less yogurt if you want too. Stuff the tomatoes and left in the refrigerator for a few hours. Serve cold.

I made home-made version of bruschetti with it. It was really easy, so there goes a recipe for that.

Bruschetti With Bacon

IMG_0794
Ingredients:

Bread (Old bread the best)
Bacon
Oregano
Garlic in powder
Ketchup

Directions:

I cut three slices of bread and put them in a pan on a thin layer of oil. Fry the slices on both sides just for a minute or two. Put away and put oregano and garlic on with ketchup so the spices stay on the slice. (I put them additionally in a toast maker before putting the spices on) Put the bacon on top and you’ve made yourself a tasty crunchy snack.

I hope you like this, it really makes quick and tasty summer dinner or breakfast. Or lunch, it has no boundaries. πŸ˜€ This is an entry to Fiesta Friday #22 over at Andie’s. Go and check out the other entries!

I was taught that yogurt and tuna and tomato do not go together. They do. I wonder how many things I am still listening to (obeying) without even questioning them? It makes me wonder…

 

Categories: Food, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Tomato + tuna + yogurt = you won’t believe

  1. I could eat massive quantities of both these dishes, Ivy. πŸ˜€

  2. This is so amazing, Ivy. A different take on stuffed tomatoes – I love tuna and tomatoes together. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for sharing and happy weekend. ❀

    • Thank you for complimenting! πŸ™‚ I am enjoying in it already πŸ˜€
      Wishing you the same!

  3. Wow! What a cool idea! Thank you for bringing these to this weeks party, they look fab ☺️

  4. Looks wonderful Ivy! I love tuna and tomatoes together!

    • Thank you Lori! ❀ I haven't tried them together really, this was the first time… And with yogurt and olives, mmmmm πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #22 | The Novice Gardener

  6. Yum! I love the bacon bruschetti! I’m not a tuna liker, but I promise I will give tuna-stuffed tomatoes a try, really. Only for you, Ivy! πŸ™‚

    • Awwww, thank you πŸ˜€
      I am not a huge fan either, but this combination suprised me!
      Bacon bruschetti were gone in five minutes πŸ˜‰

  7. christinajavete

    I would try it! =) It looks delicious!!

    • Thank you! You should! If you happen to picture the result, be sure to left me a link πŸ™‚
      It is so fresh and rich, perfect for hot days πŸ™‚

      • christinajavete

        Absolutely! ❀ Thank for sharing this tasty discovery!

      • It is my pleasure πŸ˜€ I loved it, although I was hesitant at first… Tuna and yogurt and tomatoes together? I thought I would feel sick, but nope. I am glad I have discovered how good they go together in this combination πŸ™‚

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

