First Anniversary!!! Whoa!

So exciting! ❀

I can’t believe that it has been a year since I have opened my first “New Post” page and written an intro into something I knew then it would last. I had that feeling of “everything is ready”. πŸ™‚

img_06z57

My mother called me Ivančica (Daisy) when I was a kid πŸ™‚ It is strange that there is no translation for “Tratinčica” (my sister nickname), those are the same flower except daisy is bigger and has bigger flowers – like i was the older sister.

In past I had two blogs, but both were for the sole purpose of passing my exams on college and I have never thought of having a blog, let alone writing on English!

It just clicked together, I just knew I wanted to share and make, and just “go with the flow”… But something happened when I started blogging.

I discovered my love for photography. I saw how much of a truly creative person I am… You think I would know, but I didn’t! I guess putting it black on white made it easier for me to realize it.

I discovered that I like experimenting with food! (Something everyone was surprised/ shocked about. πŸ˜€ ) I pull together courage and showed a little poet that I know is in me. But, I didn’t expect this…this community, this connections I made… Connections that really filled me up with happiness, that were very important to me a couple of times… I am so glad I chose WordPress and not local blogging site, because I was am able to spread my wings across the whole world… There is a sense of sweet freedom in that thought. πŸ™‚ I also become aware of “agenda” and “numbers” and “followers”, “views”. I still claim that I don’t care about boosting my numbers, but of course that I care about being read, about you who comment and make my day, about my little baby blog being viewed a lot…

Thank you! For being here, reading, commenting, sharing, inspiring me and letting me inspire you… Giving me awards what made me very proud. πŸ™‚ I got a lot of more stuff in store for this part of my life I can’t imagine my life without now. Weird, right?

I didn’t know where this journey of mine is going to take me, but ironically, by sharing and opening up to the world I got to know myself better…

img_0t458

“Ooooooh, I wanna touch the sky, I wanna fly so high…”

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Update:

I give you my first post as I was suggested πŸ˜‰ and when I found it I saw the date. July 16. Hahahahaha, the joke is so on me… So, my anniversary is actually today… XD

https://ivymosquito.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/every-beginning-starts-with-first-step/

Also, if you would like to browse through my post history, except for the Random Post Bob you have a Calendar in the sidebar with all my posts marked, you can get lost if you want or maybe check out what did I write before you followed me. πŸ™‚

Categories: Column, Photography | Tags: , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “First Anniversary!!! Whoa!

  1. Congratulations on your one year anniversary!

  2. Congrats Ivy (that’s your real name, I assume!) on your blog anniversary. What an achievement. You write so well in English, and looking at these very clear and craetive photos, I think you are very good in photography πŸ™‚ I love it when you say blogging allows you to fly all over the world. I am so glad to have stumbled upon your blog and followed, I always enjoy all the random stories you tell about life and all the random things πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to see what else you will share here on WordPress!

    • Thank you so much Mabel πŸ˜€ My real name is Iva, but most people don’t pronounce it correct so I go by my nickname Ivy here πŸ™‚ I wrote about that…somewhere haha…
      I am so pleased that you enjoy in my writing and you should know that that makes me really happy πŸ˜€
      On the other hand I do feel guilty for not having time to read all the blogs I care for and follow, yours included… I usually catch up, but it’s not enough. If you have wrote something you think I would find interesting, don’t hesitate to point it out to me… πŸ™‚ I will catch up on your blog as soon as I can, pinky promise πŸ™‚

      • Thanks, Iva. I will call you that from now on πŸ˜€ I love how you write about positive things and that’s why I always come back. It’s definitely hard to check out other blogs – I struggle with this too and understand what you mean πŸ™‚ I think no matter when you drop by my blog, you will find something interesting to read. No pressure πŸ˜€

      • Thanks, I’m so used to Ivy here that it is cool to see my name πŸ™‚
        I’m very glad to hear that (ok, to read that πŸ˜€ ), I’ve learned it the hard way that it is necessary and it actually surprised me how much of that attitude got on blog I opened for sharing my crafts and photography and random stuff. πŸ™‚
        And about other blogs, I know! I will get there, no worries… But we really have to make time… I want to actively follow many people but that sometimes is just impossible…

  3. Happy Anniversary! Woohoo!

  4. Reblogged this on Ivy Mosquito | Liberating My Creative Soul and commented:

    Update:

    I give you my first post as I was suggested πŸ˜‰ and when I found it I saw the date. July 16. Hahahahaha, the joke is so on me… So, my anniversary is actually today… XD

    https://ivymosquito.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/every-beginning-starts-with-first-step/

    Also, if you would like to browse through my post history, except for the Random Post Bob you have a Calendar in the sidebar with all my posts marked, you can get lost if you want or maybe check out what did I write before you followed me. πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats Daisy!
    BTW you could have linked your post your first
    I would like to read that too:)

  6. omg!! Happy blogversary!!

  7. Very nice how you explain your journey of meeting people and being part of a community. I enjoy reading your ideas and looking at the pictures.

    • It is true and I struggle to bring my exact thoughts from Croatian to English, it is different when I have to talk about something and when I want to talk from within… πŸ™‚ Different expressions come to mind which don’t mean anything in English, so I need to adapt.
      Thank you, I enjoy that you like to read my blog and like my photos very much, thank you ❀ πŸ™‚

  8. Congrats on your anniversary and thanks so much for this post — I feel very same about blogging, including the newly found creativity and the great support of WordPress community. Wishing you many happy blogaversaires to come!

  9. congratulations! πŸ™‚

  10. Congratulations on one year! Thank you for sharing your journey with us!

    • Thank you! πŸ˜€ I am more than happy to share that with you because it made me open up more to side of me I was neglecting and my heart feels so good, in the right place for finally doing what I like. πŸ™‚

  11. Congratulations My love πŸ™‚ you have miles to go….

    • Thank you darling, you made me melt πŸ˜€ ❀ Absolutely, one step at a time πŸ˜‰

  12. Yay for one year! That’s wonderful Ivy!!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

