“No I’m not lucky I’m blessed, YES!”

“Heavy weight champion me

But I could do it all alone – we”

You don’t have to be like ❓ , it’s me, you know it’s a song… πŸ˜‰

When I pause in that moment to come up with a title and turn to my mind… I know what I’m gonna find. It is quite handy to have stored lyrics for every occasion haha…

I am thankful, very much! I have been awarded again and again, but just didn’t have the enthusiasm needed to do this… I hope you forgive me, it really means a lot to me. ❀

I was looking at posts where I have been nominated and found something super interesting and amusing. I have got one award for Sisterhood of World Blogger Award, one for Very Inspiring Blogger and THREE awards for One Lovely Blog!

I guess that makes my blog…. THREE TIMES MORE LOVELY!

AwesomeBlue_Wallpaper_by_Medetrate

 

Bam-ts! πŸ˜€

 

Okidoki, now it’s time for the mentions and praising and I have no idea for what else, but I will found out in about 30 seconds.

First, Tina The Mess from The Borderline Personality humbled me with two awards in June, Very Inspiring Blogger and One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you! I hope you are fine going on better!

Mumojay from Cookie My lifestyle cooked my lifestyle up with another One Lovely Blog Award in July. THANK YOU! ❀

Vic from Shards of silence kindly presented to me another One Lovely Blog Award, and to definitely convince me that my blog is super lovely, Christina from Lifebeinggirly nominated/awarded me today. πŸ™‚

Vic, thanks so much, I hope you didn’t choose me just because you didn’t have anyone else to give the award to (not being a guy) πŸ˜›

Christina, thanks. πŸ™‚ I think you walk half feet of the ground and need a stone just to hold you how positive you come across.

It really makes me happy when you nominate me for whatever you want to nominate me for. I might won’t make a post about it, or follow the rules, but you’ll know you made my day… ❀

image19sisterhood

 

 

one_lovely_blog_awardΒ  Β Β one_lovely_blog_awardΒ  Β Β one_lovely_blog_award

They are cool to look at like this, right? πŸ˜€ I had to do it…

So… Now the fun part. I think I am supposed to answer 7 things about me for every one…that is too much things about me, even for your tender eyes, my dearest. I’m just gonna say (brag) what I did (saw) today.

International Space Station is circulating over Croatia from today up until August 19. And they had mentioned that it will be visible at 21 (9 pm), but I missed that. I was sad, but then I read that it will be visible again in 22:38 (10 pm) and I went on the balcony. I have pretty good view and I was determined to see it because it has been cloudy for…. years now, and today is clear sky. And then I saw it. What, the Station? Nope, the first of this years Perseid’s meteors!!! πŸ˜€ It is a yearly event, happens in mid August for Northern Hemisphere and I enjoy in it! Specially because last year I found a place without light pollution from city lights and lied down on grass looking at stars and meteorsΒ passing through… Plus; I saw the Station today too! It looks like a bright star moving very fast on the sky πŸ˜€

perseid-fireball-over-isola-delba_1

I love stars ans sky and you know that already. To see a meteorΒ is exciting to me… I feel alive and special andΒ extra small at the same time,living on this tiny planet compared to universe. If you want more info about this year’s Meteor Shower you can click here:Β http://www.timeanddate.com/astronomy/meteor-shower/perseid.html

And if you want to see how excited I was last year, click here πŸ˜‰

Perseids Meteor Shower *make aΒ wish…*

 

p.s. About nominations, I have been a slacker in reading your blogs… I know that. I will make an effort to change it! In the mean time, if anyone feels the great need to have One Lovely Blog Award, they can take it. πŸ™‚ Just tell me you did so in the comment section.

Love ya!

Categories: Column, Nature, Projects and initiatives | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on ““No I’m not lucky I’m blessed, YES!”

  1. I am so pleased to see that you received so many awards and hope that you are having a gorgeous summer to match. πŸ™‚

    • Awww thank you ❀ πŸ™‚ I do have a great summer, but the weather is not great for summer, many of my plans have fallen into the water (just not me – i haven't swim this year at all)
      It is cold and cloudy and it is just like a long spring, definitely not summer. :/ But I make the most of it πŸ˜€ I am hoping for some sunny days soon to go somewhere to swim this year. πŸ™‚ I hope you are having better luck with summer πŸ˜€

  2. Woo Hoo Congrats to you! β™₯

    • Hehehe thank you darling! πŸ˜€ I see you had a tour on my blog ❀
      Always nice having you here πŸ™‚

  3. That is a lovely shot of the meteor! Lucky shot, it’s not everyday that you can see something like that. It was good for you that the sky was clear that night πŸ™‚ And the stars in the sky do give the photo a very nice twinkly touch!

    Congratulations on the awards, Iva. You must be looking like this πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for inspiring us with your blogging and writing about life and nature. I love it, thank you πŸ™‚

    • Hehehe I am looking like this after I read comments πŸ˜€

      I don’t even know what to say… Thank you for reading and following ❀ I enjoy doing this…

      I didn't make the shot though, my photos always have my logo on them, I think that this is either photoshop or science photo… I think that meteors are extremely hard to catch, they are hard to even see because they pass by in milliseconds, when our brain recognize it, they are long gone… I think to capture a meteor I would have to have a lot of memory a place my camera to film and a fish-eye lens to capture more sky…

      • Hehehe right back at you! I think you look more like this after reading comments XD Eyes shut as you smile wide πŸ˜€

        I always like reading and following blogs. They inspire quite a lot of my blog posts. By reading yours, I am inspired to write more loosely and less rigidly…in my early blog posts I sound very stiff!

        That shot’s not yours, but I still like it and it goes well with your post. I always like your photos too, keep up the good photography. I just bought a Fuji X camera, can’t wait how to learn to use it. You are right, meteors are hard to catch and if you do see one, make a wish. Or two. Or three. A wish for yourself, your boyfriend, and for all of us here on WordPress πŸ™‚

      • Uuuuuuu a camera! πŸ˜€ Yay! Now I will be able to see your progress as you can see mine – from knowing just the basics to some cool photos. Thank you for complimenting that, that means a lot, no joke πŸ˜€

        I wrote super weird at first, bc English is not my first language, I do know it, but writing and expresing myself was something completely different. I like to write as I think and my fingers have a hard time catching up haha, so I needed to brush my skill of spelling πŸ˜‰

        I’m happy that’s the case. I wish I had more time to read other blogs. I usually have to be careful with how much time I spend on computer so I mostly write my own posts. But I do have in mind all you amazing bloggers who read me and comment, and whose blogs I like to read so when I come to you it is from the top bar not from the reader πŸ˜‰

        It is; I want to read Mabel, not, I will see what’s new… Otherwise I get lost and don’t find anything…

        p.s. Oh I always make a wish πŸ˜€ And it is always pretty much the same wish… Sending good vibration to universe for it to come true πŸ™‚

      • Yes, new camera for me! I actually got it about a month ago but haven’t had the time to play with it. But hopefully soon, I know the right time will come. Then I will share more lovely photos with you πŸ˜€

        You spell very well, you should know that πŸ˜€ Sometimes it’s hard to maintain our own blogs, it requires time to write posts, put up photos, put links into our posts…then comes responding to comments. So I completely understand.

        Hahaha, it’s hard to imagine you, Iva, getting lost. You always sound so sure and certain here on your blog πŸ˜‰

      • Hahaha, I sound sure and certain? πŸ˜€ That’s awesome… Probably about some life stuff, otherwise I am such a typical Pisces, emotional and sensitive πŸ™‚
        Many situations happened in my life so far that I wish they hadn’t, but they have certainly left many lessons, which I share here. Older woman who I deeply respect told me that because of that ugly stuff that happened and is happening to me, I came to conclusions many people don’t in their lifetime. So, I got that going for me, which is nice. πŸ˜€
        At least something XD

        Thanks for making me feel like a expert in English who is sure of myself πŸ˜‰ ❀

        I am looking forward to see you adventures with photography! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats Ivy!!!

  5. Oh wow! Congrats to you! Well deserved- I love your blog and your creativity!

    • Thank you! ^^’ I’m about to do a Catch of the Month and I bought myself a hat I yearned for from my last Polyvore set πŸ˜€

      Not that one, but similar to it, for 10 dollars πŸ˜€

  6. christinajavete

    You’re amazing!!!!! ❀ Sheesh!! So many awards for you and your amazing blog, you should never doubt yourself or your blog EVER!! =) =)

    I'm so happy you accepted all of your well deserved awards! Thank you for inspiring me and being a wonderful friend!

    • There! Have I told you or have I not told you that you bring so much positivity?! πŸ˜€

      You make me and many others smile… Thank you πŸ™‚
      I hope to do more of fashion stuff like clothes and jewelry soon, I miss that. I hope your Charms are going awesome!

      • christinajavete

        Thank you for the feedback, Ivy!! ❀ Yes, I ❀ fashion and jewelry!! There's a new Fall line coming out later this month so I will definitely post about that! And, I was thinking about being a Stella & Dot stylist since I love their jewelry style, too! Have you heard about that line? It's really cute!

      • You are always welcome! ❀ πŸ™‚

        When you do, please link it or something because I forget stuff… I did not heard of the line, but I will Google it now. πŸ˜‰

        What will you do as a stylist?

      • christinajavete

        I would sell it like I sell Origami Owl as a side business. =) I figure it’s worth it to buy the business package instead of just one bracelet that way I get a good amount of jewelry AND get to have a discount for future purchases! hehe. It’s http://www.stelladot.com/

      • I love the idea of being a consultant because here that’s not possible. There are none of the well established and popular brands, we buy everything from outside the country… That is why I cherish girls who make jewelry here, they have some real talent. I have interviewed one already, three are waiting to be featured here, I have opened this platform for the stuff I like + talent… Plus, it is bilingual so I can include readers from my country who are usually not interested to read something in English if they don’t have to πŸ˜€

        If I have a vision for a necklace or earrings I order stuff from internet or buy it here… Actually I have collected some fine pieces, just waiting for the inspiration to strike me haha

        I have featured my necklaces, earrings and one ring I made here under the DIY category on the right if you wish to see it. πŸ™‚

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

