2014 Perseid’s Meteor Shower

Ok, tell me, how it was? 😀

 

I was so angry!!!! I still am, but not as I was 11, 12 and 13th of August.

My yearly event that I get excited about and care for was ruined.

Ruined by the nature, like a joke.

Big moon.

Supermoon.

I wrote about it… Bigger than average full moon and 30% brighter.

We went to place without any street light, rural area. We could see nothing! Or, should I say, we saw everything! The moonlight was so strong only few stars were visible on the night sky. 😦

I thought, ok, maybe… Just maybe better luck in next days. But…no! Rain and clouds. So many clouds, bunch of them, covered the sky and didn’t even consider to move.

Hmmmmmm… Next year?

Untitljuted

 

I am so happy I saw at least one accidentally while I was trying to see ISS days before that. 🙂

Categories: Daily Prompt, Nature | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “2014 Perseid’s Meteor Shower

  1. Pingback: Apricot and Almond Muesli (Vegan)

  2. I had the same problem. Super moon. Kept the chickens clucking all night ! ❤

    • Hahaha, yeah I haven’t heard the chicken – I am at a village very close to capital city but I couldn’t see stars let alone meteors -.- It made me unsatisfied :/

  3. Pingback: Apricot and Almond Muesli

  4. just wait until next year 🙂

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

