My own private beach ❤

“You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?”

My tunnel is short and I go through it fast, even though the destination is at the other part of the world. Bahamas, Hawaii, Ibiza, Santorini, Canary islands…I don’t care.

When I get out of my tunnel first thing I see is blinding light of sun. First few seconds that is all I see. Then my eyes get adjusted and the next thing I see is blue. Blue paradise. Blue sky, blue water, green palms, beige sand, silver rocks sparkling on the sun… Waves bringing the smell of salty sea to me. I close my eyes and just listen. Birds, waves, palm leaves… I hear everything. Around the beach – lush vegetation. Threes that I know no names of… Birds that I know no names of… But that’s ok, my view is directed up front anyway. I’m walking towards the sea. Taking off my shoes as I get closer and just walking in the cold sea without thinking. A shock. But, I don’t mind. I look at my feet and wiggle my toes a bit, just to see them falling into the sand. 

I close my eyes. It’s hot. My feet are getting used to the temperature of the sea. Just few more minutes and I’m gonna be looking at the blue horizontal line dividing water and sky, swimming away….

Categories: Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “My own private beach ❤

  1. Too pretty… the music really fitted the theme as well… I just felt like sipping cocktails and lying on a lounge chair =)

    • Thank you 🙂 Oh, me too….. So so so so so much! I haven’t swam this summer at all! My bathing suit will think I hate him 🙂

  2. Nice thoughts!!!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

