Today Is A Wonderful Day!!! ❤

My friend Barbara has 6 hours ago, at 10 in the morning gave birth to a healthy baby girl Laura!! ❤

I am so happy, I’ve been up through the night as she was all night in the hospital, but got sleepy and missed the news. Since she is in another city kilometers away from me, this is my way of saying; I LOVE YOU GIRL, I AM PROUD OF YOU AND I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU AND YOUR BEAUTIFUL BABY!! ❤ 🙂

I needed to this now and I apologize I don’t have time to answer your comments… I will!

This is the poem I wanted to publish when little Laura comes to the world, with a photo Barbara drew for it, not knowing that I will do this… 😉

The poem was inspired by another close friend of mine, Marija. Marija, you are the pearl, I cherish you as my friend so very much! ❤

 

The pearl in the shell

We are the puppets
In the hands of Life
Swinging us from left to right
Waving our hands to east and west
Pulling the strings from our chests

One moment we’re up
Up in the clouds,
On top of a mountain
Flying above

In the next we are drowning
Catching the air
Trying so hard
To just be there

But, there is one place Life can’t
Control
One place deep within
Our soul

It is the pearl in the shell in the sea
The pearl only chosen ones get to see

Life can try to touch the pearl
But the shell is not weak, not anymore
I made it stronger
Than ever before

The pearl inside will be safe
And sound
It will shine so bright
Straight from the ground

The shell is here to protect the light
Not to hide it or make it stop

Look above, among the stars
Light so bright… all the world pause
Life takes a bow to the pearl inside
The pearl that is me.

We all are.

10595946_730920180302514_697933554_n

 

Categories: Column | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Today Is A Wonderful Day!!! ❤

  1. Pingback: Ivy Mosquito | Liberating My Creative Soul

  2. Congrats to your friend and your poem is so beautiful and soulful.

    • Thank you ❤ This is probably one of my favorite posts I have wrote since opening this blog. I put it as first on my FB page which I opened two days ago. Maybe three? I don't know. I think it's two… So if you like positivity with a comic approach I would appreciate if you check it out 🙂

  3. Awesome!! Congrats to her!!

    • I will show all the comments to her when she will be able to see them 🙂 Or I will pass it to her. Thank you 🙂

  4. Children are hope

  5. wonderful and congrats to all!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

