Catch Of The Month(s) | July & August

IMG_1551

First of all! Attention! πŸ˜€ I have opened a Page on Facebook. Yap. It is easier to share like this. πŸ™‚

What are you waiting for? Go to: Ivy Mosquito

I haven’t been spending time (or money) on clothes or jewelry this past months… I had in mind exactly what I will put as my “catch” because I wore this summer hat a lot. More like a fashion piece than to protect me from hot summer weather, which was pretty much non-existent. The temperatures were about 25 Celsius, andΒ few days (maybe weeks) app. 30 degrees. That is hardly a hot summer, that is – I don’t have to wear my jacket in the evening – summer.

But enough of me complaining about summer. I will probably do that some more in my upcoming posts. πŸ˜€

This kind of Michael Jackson summer edition hat I really wanted this summer, and found it in a big food chain store under few items they have as “Clothing”. It was 60 kunas, which is exactly 10, 36 dollars. My experience is, keep your eyes open and shop relaxed and you never know where you’re gonna find your desired item.

If you saw me in he last two months and it was sunny, the chances are, I had this baby on my head. πŸ˜‰

p.s. Do you see the resemblance? Summer in The CityΒ  Hehe, I have the exact sunglasses also.

IMG_1549

Categories: Catch of the month | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Catch Of The Month(s) | July & August

  1. Nice hat =) I need a new one….but unlike you, I’ve been spending way too much money on clothes recently! Oh well… it’s a new month =)

    • Hehehehe, if you feel you are spending too much you can always make something yourself πŸ™‚

      • I am just not as inspired as others to create something myself! I was part of a sewing club, where I made a seal fur skin iphone cover. That was pretty cool. But then the club died =)

      • Oh no! For the club and for the seal!!! I feel really sorry for animals being hunted for their fur ans skin when now we have so many other substitutes… 😦

  2. I flipping LOVE that hat!!! It is all kinds of awesome and I love the colours!

    • Aaaa I effin love that you are here!!! I was thinking about your blog and how I MUST visit sooner than soon and now you’re here. It’s telepathic I’m tellin’ ya!

      • Hahaha your sending out vibes through the internet πŸ™‚

      • Always! I hope good ones hahahah
        Ei, I have opened a FB page yesterday! You have to join, it’s gonna be awkward, not to miss that! Link is in the sidebar, you will see πŸ˜€

    • And on the more mild note, thank you, yes I like it also very much. πŸ˜„

  3. I want the hat! I log in Facebook literally once a month, but I’ll try to remember to like your page too πŸ™‚

    • That would be appreciated πŸ˜€

      I will put the FB feed in the sidebar as soon as I find the time to figure it out πŸ™‚ So, in a month πŸ˜€

      • Mm, putting the feed in a widget shouldn’t be too hard, I hope, I think there’s a ready-made widget for it in our dashboard. It only works with FB pages though, so you’ll want to connect it to your FB page, not your FB personal profile…

      • I saw it already on other people’s blogs, so my guess is that is not hard to make… Yeah, I saw people using twitter and instagram (you πŸ˜‰ ) for sharing… Some of my friends and FB friends encouraged me to open a Page for a while, so they can read my blog regulary. So, I created one today. πŸ™‚ I have no idea where this is going, but I don’t mind… It’s positive πŸ˜€
        Sharing will be a lot easier this way, I will just post it on this page with button WP has… πŸ™‚

      • Ooh, you got the FB widget all set up! Nice πŸ˜€ Also, I logged in specifically to like you πŸ™‚ I’ll be following you more on WordPress than FB, but it won’t hurt to check you occasionally over at FB too! It makes all the sense for you to have a FB page when your friends are there.

      • Yes I saw that and it made me go like this πŸ˜€ (I mean, you liking my page)
        ❀
        Of course, I made it for easier way to share posts and them to reach people who want to read them and Page is not restricted it is public. I can see already that I will be posting all bunch of stuff there. Probably even posts from others that I loved Weeeeeeee

  4. Cool dude hat!

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

