First and Last

A while ago I have read a post from an imaginative, creative and amazing blogger Morgan over at Crab and Bee about the first thing she has ever made.

I forgot where the post is, but I kept the thought…🙂 This year I was not as crafty as I was last year, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love it anymore. Making your own clothes or accessorizes is awesome – it’s fun, it’s how you want it and it’s super cheap.😀

Fotor090420327

I was more into DIY before, I admit it. Also, I shared more of DIY ideas here on blog, and items I made. I learned how to sew which is awesome! I have no doubt that the “crafty bug” will bite me again and until then I will just enjoy in other stuff. And maybe finish the dress I was making😀

Anyway, this on the left is the first fabric necklace I made. And the only one with the name hehe… I call it Ja Man, because of the Bob Marley on the badge. I made the badge by drawing Bob Marley and gluing him on an existing badge. Then I covered the surface with transparent nail-polish and there he is, hanging on after more than a year.😀

I wanted for this necklace to be fun and colorful and I love wearing it… It lifts up any casual combination which tend to be in neutral colors.

For the other one, it’s the last one I made so far and it was a present. I wanted to make something special and I actually struggled with this it because I kept changing how it will look as I was making it. I was not happy with version no. 1, or 2, or 3… It ended up like this and I am happy with it. More important, the person who got it is happy with it.❤🙂

 

IMG_0431

 

p.s. Please tell me that looks like Bob Marley! Or at least, resembles… It was so difficult to draw him small like this…🙂

IMG_1995

 

 

Categories: Did It Myself jewelry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “First and Last

  1. I love them both!

  2. Yes it holds quiet a resemblance Ivy ! Such a great work, Looks good !❤

  3. it sure resembles…. i saw the small picture first without reading the text and I knew in an instant that it was him without a doubt… besides the colors makes u think of him…so no worries…

    • Thank you so much, it is a relief since I’ve been criticized that it doesn’t look at all like him… So, thank you🙂❤

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

