Do you really want to live forever?

I just watched this and… I had to make a post. πŸ™‚ Today is first day of Autumn, and I don’t like when summer ends.

No matter what are your opinions about Jay Z and Beyonce, put that aside, just look at the beauty of this video, the people who look like stars in the sky, the “Forever young” song, look at the cutie Blue Ivy is… Look at the joy in their eyes when they look at her, and please, look at the ending. πŸ™‚

Everything has an ending, but if the journey was good… It is ok. I’m ok with it. This summer was more like an extended spring, so it left me feeling like something is missing. But, I am not going to be sad for the next nine months. I will find the good and the joy. πŸ™‚ So maybe I would ask a person I just met aΒ whole bunch of questions, but in the end, all I really wanna know is what they can’t tell me – their passion, their kindness, their simplicity and positivity… Their enjoyment in life. Their ability to overcome problems, even the hard, scary and consistent ones.

anYgVjE_700b_v1

“Forever young, I wanna be… forever young…”

This photo is 2 years old. I wanted to find a photo of me acting silly - which I have plenty, but this is from the same day the photo in my "About me" is and since there are some changes going to happen really soon, I figured this is the perfect photo for this post. :)

This photo is 2 years old. I wanted to find a photo of me acting silly – which I have plenty, but this is from the same day the photo in my “About me” is and since there are some changes going to happen really soon, I figured this is the perfect photo for this post. πŸ™‚

Categories: Daily Prompt, Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “Do you really want to live forever?

  1. Try not to be sad for the next nine months and be happy for the future. There will be something greater :). Wonderful post, I really loved reading this

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I have some annoying ways of my body letting me know what is really important XD

  2. mira65

    Even I love summers. India does have extreme summers. I love your post. Do visit me at theyyouandme.wordpress.com

  3. I don’t like Jay Z and Beyonce – I feel like they’re just over hyped – but I really enjoyed the video. Thankyou for sharing it.

    • I couldn’t care less about their lives but this message is great. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by. ❀

  4. Very interesting and creative post…

  5. Hey Ivy, hope effurrything is fine? We like Autumn, but only when it is sunny and warm, when it is stormy and rainy weather and dark, then we don’t like it here either. Granny’s wish is to live in a warm country too, but unfortunantely she hasn’t the opportunity to do it anymore, so we save that for her next life. That video was Pawsome. We only knew the song from Alphaphille, a band from the 80th..Granny loved it b.t.w., but this one was great too. Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend…and let’s stay forever young πŸ˜€ ❀

  6. I like the line on the grafitti! It is true that artists can be more childlike… whether that means being more tempermental or creative I guess depends on the person =) We recently had two amazing street art painted in Nuuk – the first of its kind here in the capital of Greenland! I hope more of that art is encouraged…

    • Me too… It is art and I see it like that, especially because many cities now have a zone and walls where the graffiti are welcomed and appreciated. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  7. Photo of you acting silly? That’s not silly, you look beautiful ! ❀
    Btw as you know I have problem with you tube, which song did you share? I will check it out myself πŸ™‚
    AND new things you are cooking for the blog, hmmm, Fascinating ! πŸ˜€

    • I love to act a bit childish… OK, a lot. I see a swing, I have to go there (of course, I won’t chase a kid off of it…maybe XD )
      But I just love it… The kid inside that we all have, I now treasure it. Many people act so serious and then they become bitter… I find joys in life and they have a child-like enthusiasm in them ❀

      Song is from Beyonce and Jay Z the last one in their tour from Paris.

  8. Pingback: MY WEATHER WOES | The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life

  9. This is my first comment on your blog…but anyway, i just wanted to say that if you like summer then you should come to india…we are have summer almost more than half of the year! πŸ˜‰

  10. Queen Sylvia

    It’s pouring very heavy here, nevermind that we are way south in the Balkan peninsula… Summer is officially over, and we didn’t even had a proper Indian summer. I’m actually kinda sad. 😦

  11. I love your photo πŸ™‚ Also, are there changes happening soon? Intriguing…

  12. priyanka

    Beautiful post . I enjoyed that Beyonce-Jay-Z video too . Was really moved . It actually made my day πŸ™‚

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

