Being Me

Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must mention a dark night, your fridge, and tears (of joy or sadness; your call).

A night is never dark when a fridge is full. 😉

I go and look through a window many times when the sun sets. I like doing that. It is quiet. It’s peaceful. It holds a promise that in a few hours sun will rise again.

Oh, the tears? They come and go, cleaning a soul. I don’t hold them in, I don’t force them out. And when left to be, they have their own tide. 😉

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Being Me

  1. Pingback: Acrostic Poem / Poetry – “Left Logically Yet Rightly Creative” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Franz

    Well done. I like what you said about tears and them having their own tide. Spectacular and fresh. 🙂 And if you don’t mind I would like for you to check out prompt when you have the time. And feel free to comment. I really like comments.

    • I will do that. I normally delete the links because that’s how I do, but you can always come here and comment and tell me to check out some of your post I think it will lead me to it by clicking on your icon 😉
      Thank you for your kind words it is appreciated. 🙂

  3. Heart felt Ivy ❤

  4. A night is never dark when a fridge is full. Ha!!!

  5. Short and beautiful. I Look forward to the day when, like you, I will be able to say so much in so few words. Well done!

  6. Beautiful piece.

  7. Very thought provoking. Love it

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

