Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone…

IMG_0092

Daily Prompt: You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

As everyone who has been to my blog to stay (hi guys/girls ❤ ) knows… I have song in my head almost all the time. Sometimes it is for no reason, but sometimes like today, it has some meaning.

It was sunny outside and I had to go out for a bit. As soon as I came back home, the sun hid behind the clouds and it’s not coming back. So, I’m the “she” and I “have been away” from outside a lot in the past month. Again, my beloved readers will know why. 🙂 There is so much meaning in this song I am singing for the last hour.

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
It’s not warm when she’s away.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And she’s always gone too long
Anytime she goes away…

Categories: Daily Prompt, Nature, Photography, Video | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone…

  1. What a stunning picture? The silhouette of trees, the setting sun and the patches of cloud, there is an art in the canvass of sky…and the beautiful words makes it a perfect picture and poem.

  2. I adore that song~!

  3. I love this song… I know it all by heart too. I used to sing it too my kids when they were kids and went to school. 🙂

  4. Feminine and Feline

    I love this song. It’s so classic.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

