Be Aware of The Impact Negative Energy Has

I had THE PERFECT image for this post and I spent an hour searching for it. Since I can’t look at screens again, that is an hour too long!! And I didn’t find it!!

I remember exactly how it looked like so I will recreate it; it showed bunch of people drawn cartoon-ish, they were black and above them there was a black speech bubble. In the middle of the crown there was a white person with small white speech/thought cloud, but the black big cloud was dripping black ink into the small white bubble.

You get it right?

No matter how positive you are, if you’re surrounded with negative energy and negative people, they will affect you in negative way.

m62

I read a bunch of stuff about this and they always sound the same, get rid of those people. But what if that is not the option? What if they are your family? What if you are somehow stuck with this people in current situation?

I can only speak from my experience. When you are feeling a bit low, or exhausted, or it isn’t your day, no matter how hard you try to separate yourself from negative energy, it’s gonna affect you because you are weaker than normal. Likewise attract likewise. Negative feeds off negative. What can you do?

I don’t know what all those articles about this topic suggest, but what helps me is to find million things that make me normally happy. No, billion. If negativity has billion things to keep you occupied, bring out billion and one thing that is just plain awesome. It can be anything, from people you love, memories you cherish, things you look forward to, nature, books, movies, animals, pets, good TV shows, funny videos, great people around you and far away….. Everything. Bring your weapons out. 😉 If you’re stuck try new methods. If you don’t like meditating, don’t! Yell, shout, let it all out. (hehe) Go for a run. Or don’t. Play a video game. Zone out. Listen to music that feeds your soul. And most importantly, DON’T listen to negative energy. Shut it out. Literary. Close the door behind it, don’t let it into your space. Imagine as if you have a glass bubble like the one from beginning and your is white, transparent. Nothing gets in. You can observe other people get frustrated, mad, negative, but nothing gets in your bubble.

I desperately wanted to participate in this year’s NaBloPoMo but again, life happened. And I am not feeling well. So, I will participate now in this hour I stole from who knows where and answer to today’s Prompt.

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_prompts

Thursday, November 27

Where do you see your blog in one year? Five years?

I have no freaking idea. I got worried few days ago about my life in perspective of five years forward, because I am afraid that I won’t be able to do what I have planned. But then I remembered how it was five years ago and I realised that I don’t need to think about that. All is good. All will be good. I have granted myself freedom, I have allowed myself love. And that keeps me breathe deeply and happy. And it is really never too late to do anything I want to, it just gets delayed. 🙂 It is at times, very hard to get pass some things and to endure other. Then I imagine that I am bathing in a sea of love. Just love, everywhere around me. My love, other’s love for me, love in general.

I will keep sharing. I have this “privilege” to talk about something while it is happening. It’s not, yeah I’ve been there so I did this. No, I am walking my own talk. And I hope I will keep inspiring other people, that is my wish.

Off I go. ❤

Categories: Column | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Be Aware of The Impact Negative Energy Has

  1. Great Post Ivy ! So true ! thank you !

  2. Negativity is a such dragging force, we need to keep ourselves away from it….the more we are away from it we are more with the positive aspects of life, positive thoughts have such inherent power that it magically transform our life…yes, there are days we are totally off and to get back on course we need positive force to drive us…and it could come any corner. Lovely post!!!

  3. Love this post Iva and I can totally relate to it. For a long time I was surrounded by negative people, and it hurt a lot because they were close to me. They didn’t think I should pursue writing or be a writer and it was all I ever wanted to do. I did listen to them and tried to do non-writing things like maths at uni…and let’s just say all didn’t end well at all 😦 I was so miserable then that I decided to shut everyone out and do writing…and never looked back 🙂 Just like you say, we have to try new things and make ourselves feel better.

    I hope you get better and rest well soon. Don’t like hearing you sick. I really miss our conversations here on your blog, and my blog too. So I hope all will be well with you soon, don’t stress ^^’ ❤

    • I have read it yesterday but I wanted to be more present when I write my reply 😀
      Good thing you had the strength in you to listen to your inner voice, gut, what ever. Many many many people don’t and it’s a shame we lock ourselves in something we think we want or others want from us, when each and every individual has that special spirit for something.

      I know, I don’t like me not well either. Doing my best to rest and fill myself with positivity. ❤

  4. All is good Ivy. All is good 😀 ❤

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

