Ohhhh, a box. For me?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mystery Box.”

3708

First of all, if I found a box next to my bed with “open if you dare” on it, I would freak out a bit over the fact that someone left a box with English sentence on it and maybe thinking I woke up in a parallel universe where we speak English in Croatia. ๐Ÿ˜‰

If it would say “Otvori ako se usudiลก” I would probably be less worried. XD

And of course I would open it, what kind of question is that?! A beautifully wrapped box? With a “dare” on it? I am WAY to curious not to open it…

What’s inside?

Now that’s a dare for you to guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Ohhhh, a box. For me?

  1. Hahaha! I hope you never get a present saying “Open it” in English on the outside then ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy Christmas and New Year, Iva. I hope you received many presents this holiday season and are making the most of the holidays ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    • Thanks hahaha! ๐Ÿ˜€ Me too… Or when I did it would be from a person speaking English, lets not limit me getting presents in every language XD
      Merry Christmas Mabel! I have no idea if I have commented and wished you happy holidays because everything has been and still is so hectic, I rarely go online ๐Ÿ™‚
      In fact, I didn’t thought I would receive so many present! I was surprised! And it is all I need – like an usb charger, hair color, earphones… And a few straight up awesome ones for which I gave some hints ๐Ÿ˜‰ How about you?

      • I don’t celebrate Christmas, so I don’t get presents each year ๐Ÿ˜€ But of course I can feel the festive and holiday spirit, everyone looks so happy so it’s hard not to be happy too!

        That is great, you have very useful presents. Happy New Year! It’s a new year, so I hope you have a good one. Stay strong, stay safe, stay kind ^^’ โค

      • That’s ok, I say Merry Christmas to everyone, if it bugs you I won’t. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s happy holidays instead. โค
        Hehe, tell me about festive spirit, it is sooo hectic few days before Christmas and than on New year's Eve again! Ugh… But that's why the following days are so peaceful and calm…. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is so quiet, snow is still outside and a bit of frozen rain is falling and cars pass by not in a rush anymore… I think you have to get double the presents on your BDay then ๐Ÿ˜€

        Enjoy and thank you for your kind wishes as always :*
        I hope so too… Health is first, than love, a lots and lots of love hehe… All kinds of love. ๐Ÿ™‚ Much joy and happiness, inspiration and wonder… โค

      • Haha, double presents on my birthday. I don’t celebrate my birthday, so it’s okay. Well, I do buy myself a slice of cake… ๐Ÿ˜‰

        You are so right, Iva. Health always must come first. I learnt that the hard way last year, thanks for reminding me ^^’ โค

      • Ok that is not going to happen this year, first of all. You are going to give me your address miss! ๐Ÿ˜›

        I’m sorry if I have opened some difficult memories :/

      • Hahaha! Yes, you can have my address ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Oh no, now you are not smiling anymore. I take all difficult memories as stepping stones and moments to learn. I feel like buying you coffee or hot chocolate now ^^’

      • No, don’t worry, I am smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel like we are going “oh no, don’t worry” “oh no, you don’t worry now” ๐Ÿ˜€

        YES! Address! I have found your e-mail so we’ll continue this chat there ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hehehe okay that’s cheating ! You gave us a dare instead, No no no! You tell us what’s inside ! ๐Ÿ˜€ lol

  3. I think that the puppy is to throw me off the scent.
    If you live alone, a box with English writing is spooky !
    I have two ideas Ivy. The first is there is a smaller box inside. The second is it is a Tardis box which is bigger on the inside than the outside. Am I right ? โค

    • Hehehe, I like your ideas. Why don’t you participate in the Daily Prompts? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Noooo ! A post once a week is more than I can handle ! So what’s IN THE BOX ??? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • It’s the New Year’s Eve! How could you not tell? ๐Ÿ˜›
        (I just thought of it)

        Hehe, then do a post once a week about Prompt ๐Ÿ˜‰

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

