I like bubbles.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “All Grown Up.”

growing-up-etsy

illustration by jennifer zetts – etsy

That is kinda my answer.

I wanted to be grown up SO BAD when I was younger. In my family “Stop acting like a child” is an insult. So, I tried and tried and tried. I was so serious – grown ups always are. I worked hard on what I thought was my vision of adult life. I wanted the ticket into that grown up world very much… Too much. I neglected myself. I didn’t listen to my heart. I didn’t pay attention to my soul, to my feelings. I denied myself freedom of living, of choices, of being, of emotions. I took it all away.

579464_337756906320816_737344134_n

But now in the past few years… I’m bringing it back. And I am such a child. I love that child and that sentence is not anymore an insult to me. I want to remain a child in heart forever. In awe, curious, emotional, creative. I love to swing on swings. I love to hug trees. I love to play games and I am a very sour loser. I absolutely LOVE fireworks. I love balloons and the term of love is not an over statement here. I love animals and playing with them. I am happy when it snows (We had first snow yesterday and a lot of it. ❤ ). I love to sled and run around in snow just to fall on that soft surface. Get red cheeks and build a snowman. I love ice skating. When no one was looking yesterday, I took a bite of snow. It wasn’t yellow, don’t worry. 😀 I did it when I was returning from voting for the president of Croatia. Have I covered both now? Adult and child? Maybe… All I know is that being without that child is awful and boring. Now, sometimes not consciously, I tend to search people who have that child in them and are not ashamed to show it, no matter the age. Their company feels so good. They fill me with joy as I do to them. ❤

anonimus art of revolution

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “I like bubbles.

  1. I like Bubbles too ! She’s a nice girl 😉 xox ❤

  2. A child is voting!! So childish indeed!! You’re definitely a kid! 😛

  3. LOVE this…I first felt like a grown up when I stopped liking grown ups…with their weird labels and conformity…lol

    • Exactly. I can relate to this a lot 🙂 Thanks for commenting 🙂

      I recently found a comic that was so awesome, i don’t have it, but it went something like this… You try and try to shape yourself in something recognizable to others and when you succeed and can relate to that space you just feel empty. And then you start to reject and embrace your real self. 😀

  4. Growing up is a trap! You’re like me, cleverly disguised as a responsible adult. Look at you, voting and everything. ^_^ I refuse to grow up too. I refuse! But I can pretend to be one with the best of them. Ha!

    • Hehe absolutely! 😀 I educate myself so I can cleverly debate on various topics 😉 But, as soon as something mentioned occurs, specially fireworks, debating stops 😄

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

