A Cloud Has Landed

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Shadowed.”

IMG_0138

I like fog. It is both scary (specially if you’re driving) and fun… You can imagine different scenery around you, different view on the streets you watch every day. The photo is taken 20th November spontaneously, my sis is checking out the weather AND posing without knowing. πŸ™‚

I have caught a bad cold, so I’m off to bed with my tea. Don’t worry, your comments are waiting for me. πŸ™‚ ❀

Categories: Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 43 Comments

Post navigation

43 thoughts on “A Cloud Has Landed

  1. I hope you have recovered. Beautiful pic! Missing hearing from you, you know πŸ™‚

  2. Great photo. Love it. Hope you are now better! It almost looks like a sunset until you look again and realise it is dark and those are lights.

    • That’s a cool way to see this photo I’ve never imagine it like that. And now it can’t be unseen πŸ˜€
      Thanks, I am now. πŸ™‚

  3. Hope you get to feeling better soon! I love the title of this post, “A Cloud has Landed.” (Hugs!) xo

  4. ashley compton

    i like fogs because it is easier to imagine things, and not to forget you spelt bad not bed

  5. kewl one 😎 ……. splendid 2015 wishes ur way!….

  6. That is very thick fog. Can’t see in front of you, so I hope that day you and your sis moved slow.

    Oh no, Iva has a cold. That is no good so I hope you keep yourself warm and get well soon! Maybe you didn’t wear enough clothes or didn’t take enough vitamin C :/ But I am sure it will all be okay! It’s summer here in Australia but it’s not really that hot and everyone here is disappointed. We have to wear jackets when we go outside πŸ˜€ ❀

    • Yeah don’t worry, we moved very slowly from couch to bed πŸ˜€
      It was a flu, some kind. I got it bc my sister (guitly one in the photo) and mum got it first, I had no chance. πŸ™‚
      We had a disappointing summer as well… Hmmm.. But the winter is better, it was snowing the other day. p.s. you got mail. πŸ˜‰

      • I hope you feel better soon! Cold, foggy, sick…that is not a very pleasant time at all. And when someone around you gets it, most of the time you’ll get it too. Poor you and your family.

        It was a very cold and rainy summer’s day today here, felt like winter. Noooo. Oh yes, I got your mail. I will respond soon πŸ˜‰

      • Me too, oh this is so annoying!

        We are expecting a snow blizzard in next few days… Oh well. I hope you get real summer soon πŸ™‚

  7. That is such a cool picture, you know! Hope you feel better. Have plenty of cherry green tea!

    • Thanks πŸ˜€
      I can’t tell you how many different types of tea I had in the past two weeks XD And liters of them, also.

  8. Keep nice and warm Ivy or your brain may fog up πŸ˜‰ I hope I don’t catch your cold reading this post πŸ˜‰ ❀

    • Maybe you will πŸ˜›
      It wasn’t a cold in the end but some weird flu, virus with bunch of terrible symptoms. Fun way to start a year -.-
      But I am better now and feeling more and more energy every day.

      • Glad you are feeling perkier Ivy. I was thinking about you today as you have been quiet for a while and now I know. Be happy ! πŸ˜€

      • Awww that’s nice πŸ™‚ Yeah, quiet is almost never good – when about me. πŸ™‚
        Few more days and maybe I even pop out a post! You just never know πŸ˜‰

      • I’ll be looking out for your next post then Ivy πŸ˜€

  9. ok.. happy news for you. I thought you got this picture from Google. Sorry for thinking that! This absolutely gorgeous picture. I love it! Get well soon. i have commented. Now you gotta get well πŸ˜€

    • I stayed a bit to answer comments. How could you think that?! I’m in shock!!

      But yeah that compliments me. πŸ˜€
      I would never put my blog name on something I did take, don’t worry.

      Yes boss! πŸ™‚ This cold is tricky, the whole house is sick. We drink tea and juice in liters here.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

