It is 8 o’clock

Rest in peace good man.

Rest in peace kind man.

Rest in peace, you who were always there to land a hand, to help others.

Rest in peace, you who I never thought I would have to say goodbye so soon.

Your daughters are good, I have seen them yesterday. My friend and I cried and hugged and talked.

And we don’t understand.

Why.

And we are a bit angry.

Because we know why.

And we are so, so sad.

Because we wanted to help.

If we had known….

Rest in peace good man.

You will be missed.

il_340x270.448394210_trst

I would put a heart pendant in the “Time Capsule.” Love is what we have, what we need and what is important. And my love is the only thing I could give to my friend who is grieving.

This post is dedicated to a loving father and neighbor who left us too soon. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “It is 8 o’clock

  1. may he Rest in Peace

  2. For the person who is no more, you have my condolences.
    A great post.

  3. RIP to your neighbour. He sounds like a very good man who made everyone around him happy. And he wouldn’t want you to be too sad now 🙂

    • Thank you Mabel ❤
      Yes, yes he was. And also my friends dad, I am mostly very sad about her and her sister, because they lost their mother and now him. It is really hard not to be, you know… It is a shock for my family and our neighbors.

  4. Made me think of my late grandfather; he passed away at 8 o’clock…

    • I am so sorry for your loss. The title though is something very personal to me, and only I know what that means… I wanted to bring some of my struggles in this post, that’s why I named it something no one but me understands.

  5. So sad 😦 Sorry for your friend’s loss!

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

