Orange. What was first, the color or the name?

IMG_0m882

I love taking photos like this one… When I don’t have to do ANY editing whatsoever, none. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I totally like the orange theme! It seems that I am surrounded with it since I saw it everywhere when I read this week’s theme for DPchallenge.

Enjoy in my gallery of “orange” while I go and eat one ๐Ÿ˜Ž

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Orange you glad itโ€™s photo challengeย time?.”

Categories: Animals, Food, Gallery, Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Orange. What was first, the color or the name?

  1. You are a very good photographer, Iva. Love the flower photo. No editing, stunning. I wish I had photo-taking skills like that ๐Ÿ˜€ Also, is that a bowl of potato chips? It looks so orange and reminds me of Doritos, which I have half a bag of it in my bag and think I’m going to eat it soon! Hope you are well and so nice to see you blogging more lately โค

    • Thanks so much, I really consider myself an amateur because I don’t know like 70% of what a pro photographer knows about camera itself and different techniques for taking pictures… ๐Ÿ™‚ I had the luck my sister went to art school and she HAD to have a good camera, now I am the one using it hehe
      Yes it is… It’s flawored bacon or paprika, I am not sure ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thanx I am good and happy to be blogging. I have some posts planned, some are waiting for really long time, but in two days is my b-day so I think they’ll have to wait a bit longer ๐Ÿ˜€
      โค

      • Don’t know if I’ll be able to wish you happy birthday tomorrow, so…HAPPY BIRTHDAY IVA! Have a good birthday, eat cake and I will talk to you soon ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

      • Awwww that is so sweet of you! โค Thank you, I already feel like a birthday girl now ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Talk to you!

  2. No editing? Even better!

    • Maraaaaaaaaa ๐Ÿ˜€
      Whazzup?!

      And to answer you comment – I know! (in Monica voice from Friends ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

      • Hey!! It’s been long, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m fine, that is, considering that I’m freshly divorced and moved ๐Ÿ˜ฎ How are YOU though?

      • ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Omg, are you ok? I mean, are you ok getting through everything?

        I am good, I was sick a lot this past two and a half month, winter got the best of me. Now, I’m looking forward to spring ๐Ÿ™‚
        Also, life stuff happened, some really terrible and some just challenging, but I’m swimming. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Oh yes, sorry, I probably shocked you, but I’m more than okay, considering the circumstances! Poor dear, such a long sickness? That’s bad, but I hope the spring is coming soon… Wishing you all the best in coping with your life’s challenges and see you around again!

      • That is good to hear ๐Ÿ™‚
        Actually it was some hyper flu for three weeks and recovery and then this month some stupid cold… But it’s nothing I can’t handle. The cold I mean, the flu…that was messed up xd
        Wishing you the same! And i will notify you when my post about shlivovica finally gets its space here ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Hyperflu?! Sounds scary! Let the spring come, drink some shlivovica and get better!

      • Agreed! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love the flower picture it looks really nice and well orange.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

