And the next second the moment was gone | Ephemeral

IMG_0350

And the next second the Sun was behind the horizon.

IMG_0262

Balloon is filled with a bit of helium. Cat is confused.😀 (On the balloon it says “Happy Birthday”)

IMG_0358It looked like a storm is coming but the clouds just passed through. (My favorite thing in this photo is the nest you can see in the branches of a tree. Spring is coming and the birds are coming back. Taken today.)

IMG_0329

And finally, my photo of the eclipse taken on a home-made projector from paper. I eliminated light sources in the photo. This, ladies and gentleman is the Solar eclipse of 2015.😉

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

Categories: Animals, Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “And the next second the moment was gone | Ephemeral

  1. Pingback: Ephemeral | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

  3. All the photos were great. Was the balloon ephemeral because kitty’s claws made it go poof? Loved the first and the last particulary. Great eclipse shot.

    • Thank you so very much🙂
      Hehe, no, thankfully she was too confused and a bit scared to mess with it… There was a light wind inside so the balloon traveled slowly across the room and she was following it around😀

  4. Nice images! I’m having fun imagining the following moments of the at with the balloon!

    • Hehehe yeah that was the fun one😄
      She wanted to get her claws on the strings holding the balloon but every time she tried the balloon would move in a “lively way” so she had no idea how to process that situation😀

  5. Lovely photo of the kitty and the balloon Ivy😀❤

  6. Beautiful sunset. Also, I can spot the nest in the trees. It looks like a big one, hope it doesn’t fall off when the wind blows🙂 And once again, Happy Birthday! I hope it was a good day and you had cake❤

    • Hihihi I think you wished me a happy one most times than anyone😀❤
      Then it must be a good year!😉 Oh, I had cake! I might share it here, but if I don't, I'll send you a photo in mail🙂
      I took some photos when was the solar storm in 2014 (December 21-23) , maybe you noticed, the sunsets and sunrises lasted very long and sky was more colorful more than usual… I will share that also heh
      Oh yeah, isn't it a huge one? I think it's from crows, I don't think it will be destroyed, they make pretty strong ones….

  7. They’re all great photos.

  8. Pingback: Photo Challenge; Ephemeral | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

