Easter Blur

IMG_0564

Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

Happy Easter to everyone who is celebrating. And to all of you who are not. πŸ˜‰

I was raised very religiously. Catholic. Easter is now a holiday when we eat a lot of traditional food made for this occasion. Easter then was a sequel to many visits to the church, holy sacraments and thinking about suffering, sacrifice, love, loss, forgiveness.

I am thinking a lot lately about my childhood. I’m going back in my mind to places and situations that defined me and defined some of the challenges I am facing today. I’m going back in order to go forward. I think I’m at a crossroad, many of which we encounter. Is it a crossroad if there is no more roads than one? I still feel like things are changing and about to change. And I welcome the change. It was long waited. πŸ™‚

This is my 365th post. Wow. Never thought there would be this many…

Categories: Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Easter Blur

  1. That’s a wonderful Photograph Ivy, Hope you had fun at Easter. And change is inevitable, we gotta accept it or else it bulldozes us.

    And wow that’s a lot of posts. Congrats ! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank Zee πŸ˜„ I hope you are doing well my friend!
      Indeed… We can swim with it or start drowning. Well, not the most fortunate comparison but I hope you get it πŸ™‚
      I was at your blog and didn’t recognize it! Wonderful theme and layout you got there…

      • I do Ivy, it’s the constant struggle…
        Thank you for the visit, I thought it was time for a change, Wanted more of a clean cut look, in a serious tone? To go with the content. I don;t know how else to put it… πŸ™‚

      • I get it and it fits awesome πŸ™‚ No worries ❀

  2. Happy Easter πŸ™‚

  3. So many posts, congrats!!!! I hope you find what you are looking for. Not easy these days since we all have so many choices. Hope you had a great Easter and had some chocolate πŸ«πŸ’•

    • Hihiihihi a lot of chocolate, cakes and food just, in general πŸ˜€ Thank you.
      Just yesterday the song was on the radio “And I still haven’t find what I’m looking for…” you know that one? And I was singing “I think I have found what I’m looking for” πŸ˜€ Thought it would be fun to share since my jukebox brain can’t read a sentence and NOT connect to the song… πŸ™‚

      • Isn’t that a U2 song, an oldie but a good πŸ˜€ That is good to hear you had a good Easter. All happy and ready to tackle the next thing that comes your way.

        Heehee, we have very similar taste in music πŸ˜‰ Amazing how music speaks to us so deeply, and we catch ourselves singing along.

      • Yap, definitely πŸ™‚
        I just pictured me tackling the next thing and I kind of laughed, because that is very good expression. And image πŸ˜€
        Pffff, we know what’s good. πŸ˜‰ Btw, we have here the first season of The Voice and some of the contestants are absolutely incredible. I will share a few videos here…

  4. πŸ™‚ great post- and happy 365 post :)~!

    • Thank you my friend πŸ˜€
      I feel so bad because I was going to make some fashion posts about my catches…and I still haven’t 😦

  5. understanding the sacred, and believing in a higher power is a good thing.

    • I am very far away from the religious way I was raised in… Not in a “evil” way hehe, but just in understanding more. Asking questions and crossing some of the religious no-no lines are frowned upon, but I feel it to be right. I believe that love is so powerful thing, but also something they don’t focus on is loving yourself. There is a line love yourself as your neighbor, with focus on the neighbor. But there is equality, you have to love yourself also… In my opinion catholic religion is missing some crucial focuses and that is why I have changed my opinion about it. πŸ™‚ I still consider myself religious. Well, it is better to say that I don’t consider myself as atheist. Yes, that is better hehe. But I also don’t agree with many of stuff preached.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

