Okidoki Artichoky

Can you pronounce the title?

(okey-doukey arti-choky)

I say this quite often.😀 Maaaaybe, just maybe I’ll film myself saying it, huh?…. Yesterday was kinda awesome, because I dared and opened YouTube editor for the first time. WHOA! ;) Played with it some time, and all I can say is that – I WANT MORE!

I want to learn editing so bad…. Has anything stop you lately from doing what you want to do? If it did, I get you. I get you real bad. Past three years was/are something I need to wrap my head around in a way that I can learn and respect the balance of my wishes and limitations at the moment. A moment of three years I guess?

I remember hearing this song when you could hear cool music only by listening to radio with a tape ready to record something you like. Or buy audio tapes. I got goosebumps when I heard this song for the first time, I remember that exact moment and situation. I was about 12 and I was laying down in bed I was sharing with my sister in an old small house. I starred at the ceiling and this song gave me hope. I felt I could see the sun he was waiting.  Music does that to me… It can switch my mind towards the good feelz. What do you do to overcome something traumatic for you? What helps you? I honestly want to know…🙂

My baby blog has been neglected for some time and I can not tell you how much I am grateful right now. I CAN WRITE!!! So freaking awesome…❤

300722_10151084293994865_1297022996_n

Now there are “few” things stopping me from going in GO mode, and I respect that. I am just so extremely glad I am not in a hospital anymore and that I finally can watch at computer screen without getting a migraine five minutes after. Yay! I have also ignored social media and let me just tell you how liberated I feel being away from Facebook for 99% of my time. It really changed my priorities and got me off of that “check out FB” routine all the way. Life is better with as less facebooking as possible. Is facebooking a word? Well, now it is😀 I super duper ignored other social networks that are available too. I was really on with my offline mode – party coz I just couldn’t go online physically and mentally, before you think I have that strong will power hahaha…

GO TO CATEGORIES TO REMIND YOURSELF OF ME MYSELF AN I ;) 

  • COLUMN FOR DEEP STUFF, GETTING OUT OF MY HEAD ON A VIRTUAL PAPER AND INSPIRING
  • PHOTOGRAPHY IF YOU ARE INTO IT – the feedback is much encouraged🙂
  • DIY STUFF
  • AND HERE IS RANDOM TURTLE BOB WHO IS HERE TO ENTERTAIN YOU WITH RANDOM POSTS, JUST CLICK HIM #bobisfamous

I sincerely hope we get to chatting real soon, I missed you!❤

Keep your chin up! Love ya

Categories: Column, Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Okidoki Artichoky

  1. So glad to hear that you are better and not in the hospital anymore🙂 Missed you and your cheery self! Yep, Facebook is a word and over the last few months I’ve stopped looking at my Fb feed. It is so liberating and I just use the messenger chat to chat😀 Hope you stay well and be happy🙂

    • Heeeeeey gurll😀 I am so so so happy to see you are still here, my heart is big.🙂 Yeah cheery me was definitely not so cheery at all, that is the thing we call life. How are you? Tell me EVERYTHING.🙂

      • And I am very happy to see smiling faces from you🙂 Things were not so good for me earlier this year due to health, but now it is much better😀 More energy to do things, but have to be careful not to be too adventurous and get tired again, haha. Hope you are well and I am always here for you, beautiful❤

      • Awwww, we will definitely chat later, I am happy that you are better also!❤

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

