Soul remedy

I am honest here on my blog so much. Brutally I think. I do not censor myself, but because I want and tend to focus on overcoming problems rather than “bitching” about them, the tone of my blog is loving. πŸ™‚

In real life I wish I can say more of what I really think, specially on social networks, but I don’t. The reason is simple. I think they (people who I don’t know from the social network) do not deserve my honest opinion and I am dragging myself into a fight with no real knifes. Virtual fights for me are like that, just draining energy and not really resolving anything. Also, I have this sentence I learned somewhere along the way in college with me in many situations. It says: Make your words soft, because you just might have to eat them one day. I think you get the analogy. πŸ™‚ With people in my life I am honest most of the time. The time I am withdrawing from telling them something is when I KNOW my words won’t come through.

On another topic, for some unknown reason, my mind is enjoying in USA country music these days (?). Do not ask, I have no idea… I hardy ever listen to it, just because I am not exposed to it like I am to mainstream pop. But, today I have a song (or two) stuck in my head that are just beautiful.

First one is from Sam Hunt – Take your time. I absolutely love the song and the message and the video. Just… He loves her so much that he doesn’t necessarily want to be with her, but rather for her to be happy.

Second one is something opposite. Summer light flirt/love brings out for me thinking about butterflies in my stomach, summer warm skin and short dresses, looks when the words are not needed because you know…and he knows. πŸ™‚ Also, I know Blake from The Voice USA (I think) so this is cool, watching him “do his thing”.

The last one is also amazing. Girl crush is nothing you think when you hear the title, but reminded me how much homosexuality is still a taboo in this genre of music. Still, beautiful song.

In the light of all of this, I leave you to enjoy and browse more if you please. πŸ™‚

It is all green here (trees and grass) and warm, and I love it. After a period of three weeks of some difficult time for me concerning my health and a lot (like 99%) of it spent in bed I am feeling better and I am looking forward to going more outside, writing here, chilling… Β Probably inspiring also, because when you have ups&downs you learn. You constantly learn actually. And it is hard to stay patient and not be frustrated with things not going “as you planned”. It is normal, but I TRY to keep that negativity of frustration and bitterness as further as I can, simply because it does nothing for me. I just feel angry. Me being angry does not change the situation, just changes my mood. And keeps me in that twilight zone of feeling helpless and focusing on the negative. So, I let myself feel what I feel but I try and not let these feeling spiral into a circle that does not help me, at all. I hope you understand what I am saying, because I know everyone goes through something they wish would just pass, or pass by them. But it doesn’t. So, hold your chin up my champions. πŸ˜‰

Love you ❀

20 thoughts on “Soul remedy

  1. So, that’s about you. I commend you on your extroversion.
    There are many things you mentioned that I could claim, as well, but not so much “speaking my mind” as I tend to try not to offend(?), no, hurt someone. I have been through many years of being, shall we say, “brutalized” by those who intend to and do use hurtful words. I try not to do that.
    (Not to say you do, it’s just why I am a bit more censored.)
    When one of the exes asked if she looked fat? I won’t lie to them, but don’t want to blurt out, “Yep, like 2 cows snuggling together.”
    Here’s a link to my About page. I think, if you post your link in my comment section, we can “ping” our pages together. What if we could start a trend? Everyone could link blogs with pingbacks. πŸ˜€
    http://wp.me/P5HYzX-2n

      1. Akhiz

        iv been away from blogging for about two months too, did my comeback post on awards, u deserve them all πŸ™‚

  2. It’s great to read that you are feeling better Ivy and you hope to get out and about. I hope you do it soon my friend. As you say, so I say to you, “Chin up”. Stay happy ! xox ❀

    1. Hiii, Ralph! ❀
      so happy to come on my blog and see comments from people I hold accountable for laughing and feeling good in general πŸ™‚
      I am keeping my chin up, you have no idea!! I am keeping it over the water and I have been through some crazy waterfalls recently. Figuratively speaking. πŸ˜‰ And I got through them!
      I do not know if i will blog now, I feel this need to be away at this moment, but I WILL come back not to worry. πŸ™‚ Sending lots of hugs.

      1. Hi Ivy. Maybe you need a break from blogging. We all do now and again especially when the going gets tough and the tough gets going. I feel a song coming on. Anyway I am so glad that you are clearing some hurdles my friend. I wish you all the best and I’ll see you when I see you. I am still following πŸ˜€ ❀

  3. Oh no, you were sick again 😦 But it’s good to hear that you are always fighting it and seeing the positive side of things. You are right. Many times being angry doesn’t change the situation and it is only us who feel worst at the end of it, and sometimes our anger might hurt others too. So be positive, and then you will attract positivity too πŸ™‚

    Sometimes I don’t say the truth in real life too…especially when you meet those people who are very headstrong and don’t want to listen to another opinion. In fact, I am shy so a lot of the time I don’t say anything πŸ˜€

    I’m not much of a fan of country pop music but this is a very interesting selection of music. Summer is here for you…so that is why perhaps πŸ˜‰ I’m currently listening to a lot of Florence and the Machine – quite dark music but so powerful and very orchestral like πŸ™‚

    Get better soon, Iva. See, I am sending you positive vibes your way by putting a lot of smiley in this comment πŸ™‚ ❀

    1. I can see the smiley’s and I love them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Thank you my dear ❀ I always appreciate your comments and they are always so encouraging πŸ™‚
      Oh I have been listening to Florence and the Machine also, I watched her concert on Coachella this year (May I think) and I love love love it… I promised myself to look more into songs Ship to Wreck and What kind of man (loves like this) more… She is such a fierce woman, I like that.

      About being shy, I can see you as a shy person hehe. I can say that I speak up, most of the time. Many times for others also, so if you're hanging out with me and someone said something rude to you, or did something I would be "Yo! Apologize!" XD
      That personal virtue (?) of mine has been frown upon and often I have been told that I'm better of to shush it and not say anything. But I don't. πŸ˜€ I can't. It makes me angry, my stomach curls and it explodes verbally. No matter to who, boss, important person, friend…. Of course, my reaction isn't because of nothing, it has to be some reason. And to be honest, I was never "better off by shushing" I was always better of by speaking out. So this is experience-based fact.

      1. You are soooo lucky to see Florence and the Machine. It must have been a great show and experience. Very happy for you πŸ˜€ She is coming to Australia but I missed out on tickets. Shattered, but next time hopefully…

        You sound like a very confident person yourself! But maybe before you were shy…I don’t know, that is what I feel. If you feel like saying something, why not say something. We all have a voice. Good on you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ❀

      2. Oh noooo, you missunderstood. I watched it on YouTube πŸ˜‰ She was supposed to come here to InMusic festival but since she broke her leg at Coachella she didn’t. Coachella is like the biggest festival that I know of… It is held in California. You can Google it. Also, another one is Tomorrowland, but that is the biggest event for electronic music (house, trance). πŸ™‚
        Am I confident? Hmmmm. I am confident to state my opinion and where i stand, but I am building confidence in myself. πŸ˜‰
        I think I was never shy, just shushed a LOT.

    1. Hehehehe, I grow I grow πŸ˜‰
      It is sad to read how excited you were that “I’m back” and I haven’t been back or writing at all…. :/ I need this break I can’t explain it…
      How are you?

      1. Exactly! πŸ˜‰
        I am good, its going and bunch of other words that say it is ok and sometimes great and sometimes not so great XD
        Glad you’re fine, I’ll check blogs from all of you guys I check when I’m here, just to catch up. πŸ™‚

Talk to me...