No nightmares, just cuddles.

Daily Post… You can’t make a Prompt with song title and not expect for my jukebox brain to do this! 😉

I would like to have more nice dreams, you know. I tend to have nightmares. Well, not maybe nightmares, but definitely bad dreams. Sometimes I wake up shaking. When the dream isn’t that bad, I just have to catch my breath and repeat like in this song… “It was just a dream, just a dream…”

I have no idea why I dream so much. Bad dreams, that is. And most often I remember them.

So, I will not imagine my nightmare choice and my nightmare doors. If I had that choice in my nightmare behind the door I picked there would be something horrible. Instead, I want that the door I pick open up and I realize it is a dream and woke up. No nightmares. Just cuddles. 🙂

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Just a Dream.”

Categories: Daily Prompt, Video | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “No nightmares, just cuddles.

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Any Dream Will Tell You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. nice song 🙂

  3. Have you eaten cheese for supper Ivy ? That gives you nightmares. Here, have a cuddle 😀 ❤

    • Oh nooo, this is serious answer tho, I love to eat sandwich with cheese for late late dinner!
      Thanks for the hug 🙂

  4. kimaedwards

    Good song choice.

Talk to me...

Blog at WordPress.com.

