Weekly Photo Challenge – Layers | Rose

Weekly Photo Challenge – Layers | Rose

I am again late with this one, but I guess it takes time for me to form an idea that is personally connected to the week’s theme, rather than just post some random photos. And that’s ok. 🙂

Why rose? Roses are my favorite flowers, the way they look, smell, colors… I really love them. Maybe that’s cheesy, but I always love to get a rose. I like other flowers, don’t get me wrong, but none of them are so dear to me like roses.

In this week photo I wanted to capture the contrast. Beautiful orange rose compared to a bit cruel weather conditions. Because really, the only reason the rose is alive is because she’s inside, well cared for. Outside is much too cold for her to even spread her layers of pedals, and in addition it was foggy last night when I took the picture. No way she would survive, but she is very much alive thanks to the fact she is nurtured. 😉 Like any human, she needs care and good environment in order to blossom. 😀

I have two other photos of roses very dear to me because they were gifts for special occasions. Enjoy. 😉

Fotor11219304

Fotor112192936

This week entries that I loved:

 

 

Categories: Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Layers | Rose

  1. this is beautiful 🙂 I love the red one, I wish I could pick it from my screen 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Pyramid in Western Maryland? | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  3. Great interpretation! And I’m not sure mine was any better! I love the first shot in particular, it looks so inviting. Thanks for the pingback 🙂

    • You’re welcome. I loved it so…why not link it. 😀
      I liked yours because there was no similar (or I didn’t see one), but I did see layers of flowers, so that’s why. 🙂 Thank you for your compliment. 🙂

  4. I like how you listed your favorites. And I love your orange rose!

  5. Your rose photos are glorious! I especially love the first two. 🙂

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I agree, the third photo isn’t the way I wanted it to be, but it has a meaning for me. 😉

  6. Great shots =) Thanks for sharing

  7. I love this shot. It looks soft like you could touch it!

    • Thank you… 🙂 I always have to smell the rose that is in the room, it is kinda calling for that 😀 And this one smells like spring while outside is almost snowing how cold it is. 🙂

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

