Thirsty for love.

(Picture people rushing in a crowded street)

She is in denial.

Running running running.

No silence. Please.

Can’t stand to think about it.

.

(Picture engraved black letters on a tombstone overgrown with weed)

Self hate.

So strong.

Engraved. Accepted. 

Feared.

.

(Picture an old well.)

Sadness as its own purpose.

Despair. 

It physically hurts.

She is confused.

Thirsty for love.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Three Perfect Shots.”

That was three shots, but I have the fourth.

(Picture woman standing in light, light goes from inside her and outside, it surrounds her.)

The wall has collapsed.

And she liberated herself.

She found a well.

She is not as thirsty anymore. ❤

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Thirsty for love.

  1. Wow, this was something ! I love the shots and how you described them…powerful !

  2. This is very beautiful Ivy 🙂

  3. Love your fourth shot Ivy ! ❤

  4. very emotive and it catches my feelings

  5. Poems from a liberated soul. Lovely 🙂

    • I have so much to share 🙂 It might not come out as a written word but the journey I am taken from my youngest years against my will has put me in the position of both, person who asks why me, and person who gets to understand a lot of things. 🙂 Glad you liked it hehe

Talk to me...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

